Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Issues with 3cxPhone SP3 and CRM Outlook

Discussion in 'Windows' started by rudolf5, Dec 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rudolf5

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I updated to 3cxPhone SP3 (12.0.35517.0) and 3CX CRM Integration with aktivated Outlook plugin.

    I start a new call via right click on the contact "Call via 3cx PBX" choosing the right number. After that the 3cxPhone starts calling with the same number on 2 Lines and the first digit (normaly 0) is cropped).
    Starting a Call via the TAPI Driver isnt creating this issue, but its not allowed to make a call with a number including international dialing prefix (e.g. +49 160.... is not allowed).
    Allowed is dialing in the format 0049 160...

    Is there a fix for this problem? Anybody else got these problems?

    Client
    OS: Windows 8.1, Outlook 2007
    Server:
    PBX: V12 SP3

    mfg
    Tobias Kühn
     
  2. eagle2

    eagle2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    11
    Do you have an outbound rule for numbers starting with '+' ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. rudolf5

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    When i call the number manually with the dialpad (eg. +49160......) an outgoing call is no problem.
    It Seems to be a TAPI Problem. Even Brackets in the number ( +49 (0911) ....) is problem and causes in a Error Message: "The Number contains invalid Chars or the format is not correct"
     
  4. AndreasP_3CX

    AndreasP_3CX New Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi rudolf5,

    we added some fixed to the CRM that should rectify your issues, please download the updated CRM from here http://downloads.3cx.com/downloads/3CXCRM12.exe . If your issues persist please let us know.

    Best Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. rudolf5

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Andreas,
    Thank you for the fast response & Bugfix.
    It works! 3cx starts the call with 1 Line.

    Best Regards
    Tobias Kühn
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.