Issues with 3cxPhone SP3 and CRM Outlook

Discussion in 'Windows' started by rudolf5, Dec 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rudolf5

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I updated to 3cxPhone SP3 (12.0.35517.0) and 3CX CRM Integration with aktivated Outlook plugin.

    I start a new call via right click on the contact "Call via 3cx PBX" choosing the right number. After that the 3cxPhone starts calling with the same number on 2 Lines and the first digit (normaly 0) is cropped).
    Starting a Call via the TAPI Driver isnt creating this issue, but its not allowed to make a call with a number including international dialing prefix (e.g. +49 160.... is not allowed).
    Allowed is dialing in the format 0049 160...

    Is there a fix for this problem? Anybody else got these problems?

    Client
    OS: Windows 8.1, Outlook 2007
    Server:
    PBX: V12 SP3

    mfg
    Tobias Kühn
     
  2. eagle2

    eagle2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    11
    Do you have an outbound rule for numbers starting with '+' ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. rudolf5

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    When i call the number manually with the dialpad (eg. +49160......) an outgoing call is no problem.
    It Seems to be a TAPI Problem. Even Brackets in the number ( +49 (0911) ....) is problem and causes in a Error Message: "The Number contains invalid Chars or the format is not correct"
     
  4. AndreasP_3CX

    AndreasP_3CX New Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi rudolf5,

    we added some fixed to the CRM that should rectify your issues, please download the updated CRM from here http://downloads.3cx.com/downloads/3CXCRM12.exe . If your issues persist please let us know.

    Best Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. rudolf5

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Andreas,
    Thank you for the fast response & Bugfix.
    It works! 3cx starts the call with 1 Line.

    Best Regards
    Tobias Kühn
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.