IVR won't start

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by elsinga, Mar 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. elsinga

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've installed the free version on my internal file/webserver running windows 2003 Server SP2. Now I'm getting looping errors in the Server Status screen:

    Code:
    20:24:19.062   ??: from 'SERVER:0/MediaServer':IVR not found on 127.0.0.1:5483 
    20:24:18.093   ??: from 'SERVER:0/MediaServer':*** Connecting to [127.0.0.1:5483] *** 
    Okay, I checked the 3CXIvrServer.log and this got me puzzled:

    Code:
    2007/03/24 >>
    20:44:16.015|0f08|.\3CXIvrService.cpp(427): IvrService, main(), Starting service, revision 3.0.1699.0
    20:44:16.031|0158|.\VoiceMenuCreator.cpp(606): VMCreator, VxmlCreatorSetLog(), External log has been set for VoiceMenuCreator dll
    20:44:16.031|0158|.\VoiceMenuCreator.cpp(64): VMCreator, CVoiceMenuCreator::Init(), Initializing, revision 3.0.1699.0
    20:44:16.203|0158|.\3CXIvrService.cpp(162): IvrService, MainServiceProc::Run(), Writing global parameters to php ...
    20:44:16.203|0158|.\VoiceMenuCreator.cpp(259): VMCreator, CVoiceMenuCreator::DBConnect(), Connecting to database ...
    20:44:16.203|0158|.\DBAccessor.cpp(543): VMCreator, CDBAccessor::Connect(), Database connect string [dbname=phonesystem port=5480 user=phonesystem password=EF11C93F-3E70-4D6E-A2C9-AC87944EC028]
    20:44:16.250|0158|.\DBAccessor.cpp(582): VMCreator, CDBAccessor::Connect(), Database connection success
    20:44:21.687|1274|.\VxmlService.cpp(52): IvrService, CVxmlService::Run(), Service procedure completed with code 1
    20:44:21.687|1274|.\VxmlService.cpp(58): IvrService, CVxmlService::Run(), Error! Service procedure error: Cannot write global parameters to vxml site. Cannot process C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Bin\..\Data\Ivr\Templates\Vxml\GlobSettings.php.php file. PHP returned 3221225477 error. Cannot find module (IP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (IF-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (TCP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (UDP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (SNMPv2-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (SNMPv2-SMI): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (UCD-SNMP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (UCD-DEMO-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (SNMP-TARGET-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (SNMP-VIEW-BASED-ACM-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (SNMP-COMMUNITY-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (UCD-DLMOD-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (SNMP-FRAMEWORK-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (SNMP-MPD-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (SNMP-USER-BASED-SM-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (SNMP-NOTIFICATION-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
    Cannot find module (SNMPv2-TM): At line 0 in (none)
    My webserver is using the already installed PHP5 in D:\PHP. The IVR service is using the same install of PHP5, not the own installed 3CX version. Using two installes of PHP5 isn't possible, so how do I configure 3CX now?
     
  2. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,937
    Likes Received:
    250
    Just to be sure - is port 5483 open and not occupied by other software?

    Please let us know and well check out this issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. elsinga

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I didn't block any ports (Windows Firewall is off, since I'm on a private network behind a NATted router/firewall).

    It looks like the IVR service is confused because it isn't using it's own packaged PHP installation, but the existing webserver version.
     
  4. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ok here is a whild guess.


    Apache dir in 3cx has a PHP.ini file in there it points to the extensions folder perhaps you should change that.

    How did you install it anyway, without using its own PHP?

    =======edit===========

    Think of it it is apache so you should be able to configure the httpd.conf for sure there will be a pointer to where all is stored and my guess is that you have to change it there.

    -----------end edit ------------

    No guarantee given :)
     
  5. elsinga

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    3CX is using the webserver PHP install just fine, since I copied the dll's from 3CX to the webserver ext directory. Before that, I got all sorts of unknown module errors. ;)

    I hope anyone with httpd.conf knowledge can point me to the things to change...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.