Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Solved Jabra Suite for Mac with Evolve 75 and 3cx Mac OSx client

Discussion in '3CX Clients' started by Thomas Peter, Oct 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thomas Peter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    We have a problem that the Evolve 75 on the Mac OSx 3cx client don't work properly. We can't use the pickup button on the headset under Mac OSx. Under Windows OS it works properly. In Jabra Suite for Mac we can't choose the 3cx soft phone app. In Jabra Suite for Windows we can choose the 3cx soft phone app.
    Is there any solution for future? Jabra told us that the problem is on 3cx.
     
  2. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    118
    Thank you for your feedback, we'l look into this and see whether it's an issue on our side or whether it's something specific on your side and we'l let you know.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Remmelt

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    We're having the same problem with some clients now on a Mac with Jabra. Sennheiser are having the same issues on a Mac and they also referring to contact 3cx for this problem.
     
  4. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    118
    One of our engineers is checking this now, we'll get back to you as soon as possible.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Marios Neophytou

    Marios Neophytou Support Team

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hello @Remmelt @Thomas Peter

    Function keys were never supported on MAC client on any headsets.
    If you need such a feature please create a new thread on the ideas forum and it will evaluate by the appropriate department

    Thank you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.