LDAP Import

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by assad-sit37, May 14, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. assad-sit37

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    does some knows how to use LDAP Import feature when local domain doesn't have extension.
    Our network domain is called RESAUCORP but 3CX need something like RESEAUCORP.lan, .local, or other?

    thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    Single-label DNS Names are not recommended... and not easy to rectify.
    http://support.microsoft.com/?id=300684
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. assad-sit37

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Craig,
    Thanks for link, and I fully agree with you.
    So it was also a problem in older AD deployement that allow this (we are under 2003). and this will be corrected into or future migration. By exemple we have discover that WS2012 doesn't not accept the folowing TLD = .lan.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    I wish there was better news for you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.