License information lost on 3CX 14 on W2k12R2 after reboot

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Willem Beulink, Mar 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Willem Beulink

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear all,

    We are using 3CX14 for 1,5 months now in our Educational Environment.
    The installation has lost its license info twice now after a reboot because of Windows Updates.
    It's only one of 9 schools now using 3CX. But nevertheless they will want to use more than 2 calls tomorrow.
    And I don't want to repair this for the rest of my life ..... ;)

    How can I make the license more "sticky".

    Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

    Willem
     
  2. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    39
    Suppose the 3CX application is going up to run but the server internet interface is not yet available… 3CX can’t contact the license server and therefor lost the registration info.

    What you can try is delay the 3CX services while the Windows server is booting and see what happens then.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Willem Beulink

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did try to restart all services on 3CX after finding the problem.
    But that didn't give any change. Still unlicensed.
    Server was than up for a few hours.
    Problem is also that I don't have the license information so I have to wait for our provider/reseller.
    Stupid no?

    Willem
     
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,134
    Likes Received:
    211
    Surprised you do not have the license information handy...
    It's rather important to keep this document.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. CentrexJ

    CentrexJ Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    65
    If you 3CX keeps dropping it's license you probably are running under a VM with a dynamic MAC address. Set this to static MAC address, re-activate your license and it should stop dropping your license key.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.