Solved License Limit error

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by blau34, May 16, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blau34

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,


    we have a 3cx 8 call license standard.
    Version V15 last SP. From time to time we get this

    SIP Server/Call Manager ID: 8193 License limit is reached, active calls: [17,18,20]

    But at this time only 2 people use the phone.
    Today we cannot phone any more - No Phone call but this license error.
    We have to reset the PBX.


    PBX runs on Linux.

    All Phones are connected via SBC because pbx is hosted in private datacenter.

    Internet connection is ok at this time. SBC can communicate to pbx via VPN tunnel.


    Please solve the license Problem. We have paid for 8 channels and i cannot see that we can use these 8 channels. When i make a conferance call with more than 5 users the license limit comes.


    Something is wrong with your license count.


    Thanks Jens
     
  2. OCWI

    OCWI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    46
    Does it by chance do it when you try paging? Most of our clients' gets stuck paging all the time and consumes all the licenses. Its a major problem.
     
  3. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,350
    Likes Received:
    449
    Try clicking on your license tab in settings and the click edit and then ok.
    Let me know if that works
     
    Estevan likes this.
  4. blau34

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok i have done your tip.
    Do you think that our license wasn´t installed correct? In Interface all seems fine before and after doing your tip i can´t see any changes.
    But we will see what happens in next days
     
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,350
    Likes Received:
    449
    From your reply i assume the tip worked so glad it did. What probably happend is that the PBX tried to re-evaluate the license but could not contact the server so it reverted to free. That might be caused by a DNS issue or a network problem at that time. Keep an eye on it and let us know if it happens again.
     
    Estevan likes this.
  6. Estevan

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    We had a similar problem when upgrading our system to 15.5 and going to the edit license page and clicking ok fixed the issue for us.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.