Limit the call time!

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ltifoski, Aug 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ltifoski

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear,

    I need limit the call time in my 3CX phone system.

    Someone can help me in this issue?

    Thanks.

    Lucas Tifoski
     
  2. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hello Lucas Tifoski,

    Although i do not recomend this, it can be done by altering the MAXCALLDURATION field in settings>>parameteres. Keep in mind that, altering this field, will affect the entire PBX because of the fact that parameters are global variables as well as altering parameters can sometimes cause system malfunction.

    Thank you
     
  3. ltifoski

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello @IoannisM_3CX

    How are you?

    What, for example, can be affected on my system if I change this field?

    Thanks.

    Lucas Tifoski
     
  4. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hello Lucas Tifoski,

    For the specific parameters, i guess nothing will be affected to the point where something won't work, i just wanted to inform you that generally speaking, altering parameters can sometimes cause malfunctions. Also note just for future reference, that if you alter the max call duration time,it will affect all calls, you don't have any option on which calls will this apply to.

    Thank you
     
  5. ltifoski

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you @IoannisM_3CX

    I get it! But I need to do this!

    Another question: Can I set up call queues to announce an incoming call to an attendant who is already on call?

    Thank you for your help!

    Lucas Tifoski
     
  6. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hello ltifoski,

    If i understood well of what you are saying, is that when a queue is triggered and at the same time an agent of the queue is on another call,you want that agent to be informed. If this is the case, this cannot happen because the point of a queue is to forward the caller to an available agent (following some strategies of how this forwarding will be handled,supposing the agent is a member and logged in the queue) in order the caller to get a line. There is no point to announce incoming calls to busy agents. Incoming calls to busy agents are announcement when someone is calling the exact agent because that means the caller want to talk with the specific agent.
     
  7. ltifoski

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello @IoannisM_3CX

    Is just this! If is not possible, no problem.

    I have a last question: My callback is working just in internal calls (extension to extension). When i received external call and my client solicit the callback, this function not working. Can you help me in more this issue?


    Thank you very much for your help!

    Lucas Tifoski
     
  8. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hello ltifoski,

    I answered you at your first post for this question here.

    Thank you
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.