Linksys PAP2 ATA registered but can't make or receive calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by RubenPena, Jan 4, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RubenPena

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Linksys PAP2 registered to a cloud 3CX server. I set the following parameters on the web admin page:

    Under SIP

    STUN Enable: yes
    STUN Test Enable: no

    In LINE 1

    Line Enable: yes
    Nat Mapping Enable: yes
    NAT keep alive dest: yes
    Proxy: public ip of cloud 3cx
    Register: yes
    Make call without reg: no
    Ans call without reg: no
    Display name: 200 (ext. #)
    User ID: 200
    password: xxxxxxx (password set in extension on 3cx)
    Use Auth ID: yes
    Auth ID: xxxxxxx (user id set in extension on 3cx)

    Under Audio configuration for Line 1
    Preferred Codec: G711u

    Like I said it registers..

    Here is the 3cx config:

    Phone is set to extension 200
    Phone is provisioned as a Yealink T42S
    Provisioning method is Direct SIP (STUN - remote)
    MAC ADDRESS: set to Linksys PAP2
    Select Interface: FQDN
    Local SIP Port of Phone: 5065
    Codecs
    1st is PCMU which is G711u

    Capture:

    When trying to call out:

    Request: INVITE sip:12105551212@publicipof3cx
    Status: 407 Proxy Authentication Required
    Request: ACK sip 12105551212@publicipof3cx
    Request: INVITE sip:12105551212@publicipof3cx
    Status: 100 Trying
    Status: 603 Decline
    Request: ACK sip 12105551212@publicipof3cx

    Decline Expanded:Shows Caller is Forbidden.

    Any assistance is greatly appreciated.
     
  2. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    219
    Have you allowed extension to register from remote networks?
    Why extension is provisioned as Yealink !?
    In STUN setting of the ATA you should set public IP of the PBX, port 5060 !!
    Have you run firewall checker in the PBX?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,360
    Likes Received:
    226
    There is an extension option to allow/block outside calls in 3CX. There is also an internal dialplan in the ATA, which you may wish to "tweak".
     
  4. RubenPena

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    1. I have allowed extension to register from WAN (remote networks)

    2. I didnt know what phone type I needed to put, but had to put one so that I could change provisioning type to Direct STUN and the interface to the public ip.

    3. I will look at that.

    4. No I haven’t run it, but will do so.

    5. I am not blocking external calls.

    6. I dont know how to tweak the dialplan, if you have pointers on that, I would appreciate it.

    Thanks
     
  5. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    219
    Default dial plan is good for POTS line in the US.
    You may try the following dial-plan:
    ([0-9*#].)
    This will allow you to dial everything, but may wait 4 sec for end of dialing.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    219
    Also, if there is no template for given phone, don't try to provision it as other brand/model, it will not work -- just configure it manually.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,360
    Likes Received:
    226
    3CX support for Cisco ATAs ended a while back, and unfortunately so did the configuration pages, but, the menu structure is very similar to a number of other Cisco devices and should not be hard to manually configure. If need be I can go over all of the required settings.

    There are also some links to configuring dialplans at the end of this thread.

    https://www.3cx.com/community/threads/linksys-pap2t-configuration.2153/

    also see...

    https://www.3cx.com/community/threads/linksys-pap2-ans-3cx-compatibility.47907/
     
  8. RubenPena

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can receive calls, but can't place calls..

    I get the following error:

    Status: 603 Decline
     
  9. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,360
    Likes Received:
    226
    You get that where? In the 3CX Activity Log? In the Cisco Syslog?
     
  10. RubenPena

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get that in the activity log
     
  11. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,360
    Likes Received:
    226
    There must be more to the message, and that may provide additional clues as to what is happening. Could you post the complete log? You can X out part of any public IP.
    As you are able to receive calls, then I have to assume that registration is successful.
     
    #11 leejor, Jan 24, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2018
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.