Linksys SPA-3102 frecuently fails

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dichter, Jan 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dichter

I am new with ip telephony, I have set up a pbx for a small business with 5 extensions and 2 lines I use 2 SPA-3102 (1 Fxo and 1 Fxs each one) and for the other extension I use the 3cx softphone. I have 3 problems:

1.When I answer a call it takes like 3 to 5 seconds to actually take it, the other phones even ring 1 or 2 times more.

2.From time to time I cannot make calls due to a gateway error the leds on the SPA'S look like if someone was using them.

3.Clients call my cellphone telling me that both lines are occupied but no one is using the lines.

Sometimes the errors 2 and 3 occurs together and the way to fix them is reseting the pbx and the gateways and wait some time.

Please help me!

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

So, that means ...you pick up a phone and are not connected for 3 to 5 seconds?

The 3Cx logs show this?

So, what you are saying is that the 3102's are seizing/holding the lines? Is this after making/receiving a call or just at random?

I would look at the 3Cx logs to begin with, it will show the sequence of events, first on an incoming call, to see what is happening. If you don't see an issues there then set up a PC running a syslog program (there are a number of free ones on the net if you do a search. set up the 3102's to point to the IP running the program, you will see all (depending on the level of the logging you specify) that is going on within the 3102's. Also...on the voice/status page it will show the last number dialled, received and reason for last disconnect, anything look out of place? Were the 3102's set up after doing a factory reset (or brand new) or were they used elsewhere previously?

3. dichter