Linksys SPA 3102 | Impossible make call outside

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Veneto, Aug 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Veneto

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all, i have this problem.

    I have a Linksys SPA 3102 with 2Phones Linksys SPA941 with a Acer pc with 3CX, i find the guide on this site for configure PSTN enter call, and if someone call my number work great! but if i try call via PSTN someone i can't! and i can't undestand why. (i try only use my traditional line for call no voip)

    the rules is set, if number start with 349 use linksys delete no number...

    Because i need help!

    Here some info

    09:27:28.859 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(5): Call is terminated

    09:27:28.796 Call::RouteFailed [CM503015]: Call(5): Attempt to reach [sip:349XXXXXXX@192.168.100.100] failed. Reason: No Answer

    09:27:28.796 CallLeg::eek:nFailure [CM503003]: Call(5): Call to sip:349XXXXXXX@192.168.100.200:5060 has failed; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal

    09:26:56.453 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(5): Calling: PSTNline:349XXXXXXX@(Ln.10000@Linksys)@[Dev:sip:10000@192.168.100.200:5061]

    09:26:56.437 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503010]: Making route(s) to [sip:349XXXXXXX@192.168.100.100]

    09:26:56.437 Extension::printEndpointInfo [CM505001]: Ext.100: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Sipura/SPA941-4.1.8] Transport: [sip:192.168.100.100:5060]

    09:26:56.390 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(5): Incoming call from Ext.100 to [sip:349XXXXXXX@192.168.100.100]


    when i try call outside...

    IMAGES NO LONGER AVAILABLE

    Thanks ALL!!
     
  2. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    change the port to 5061 in 3cx Edit VoIP Gateway page
     
  3. Veneto

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    something better but still not work
    here the log

    17:13:35.359 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(2): Call is terminated

    17:13:35.296 Call::RouteFailed [CM503015]: Call(2): Attempt to reach [sip:349XXXXXXX@192.168.100.100] failed. Reason: Server Failure

    17:13:35.296 CallLeg::eek:nFailure [CM503003]: Call(2): Call to sip:349XXXXXXX@192.168.100.200:5061 has failed; Cause: 503 Service Unavailable; from IP:192.168.100.200:5061

    17:13:35.140 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(2): Calling: PSTNline:349XXXXXXX@(Ln.10000@Linksys)@[Dev:sip:10000@192.168.100.200:5061]

    17:13:35.109 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503010]: Making route(s) to [sip:349XXXXXXX@192.168.100.100]

    17:13:35.109 Extension::printEndpointInfo [CM505001]: Ext.100: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Linksys;Mod: SPA-941;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, no-replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Sipura/SPA941-4.1.8] Transport: [sip:192.168.100.100:5060]

    17:13:35.062 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(2): Incoming call from Ext.100 to [sip:349XXXXXXX@192.168.100.100]
     
  4. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    are you using static ip
    what is your pstn line voltage in info page
    the best : reset to factory set then reconfig again
    do not forget port 5061 and line voltage
     
  5. Veneto

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    restart 3cx or 3102?
     
  6. Veneto

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    anybody can help me?
     
  7. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    my advice to don't loos your time

    fresh install os
    fresh install 3CX
    backup your server using backup tool (ghost, backup exec)
    backup your 3cx database

    any troubles you will restore your system in a seconds

    3cx need very few settings from devices factory default
    so reset your devices to factory set then reconfig again to assure there is no changes made by mistake
     
  8. Veneto

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did it but still not work! the main problem is I was never been able to call outside via PSTN.
    I search a lot in internet but no way i don't find something can help me!
     
  9. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    are you sure you did what galal202 said

    again 'what is your pstn line voltage in info page'
     
  10. bube

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I have the similar problem and definetely cannot make outside calls. I've tried chaning the port number, restoring the system and reconfiguring the VoIP gateway but it never worked. When i receive calls it is ok, i can receive them with a minor glitch, i don't see the called id, i just get 10000 which is the virtual number.
    I believe the problem is with the line settings on the VoIP gateway as it has to match the European standards and i'm not sure where i find those. I believe there are different ones for each country depending on the telco's switch vendor (alcaltel, motorola, ericsson, etc...)

    Any ideas???
     
  11. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is your pstn line voltage in info page
     
  12. FGMLVoip

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have same problem described above, with 408 Request time Out

    I Check the voltage in the info page, and is -38(v)
    image no longer available

    I use the PSTN line of my ADSL modem, with the ADSL filter. Is this the cause?

    Any person help me please!

    Excuse my poor english, OK?

    Thank's

    Fernando
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. home

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    I may have a couple of suggestions,
    1/ have you entered a dial plan 8 of (SO<:10000>)
    2/ is the "349" in your outbound rule a prefix or part of the number you are trying to call, if just a prefix you need to strip 3 digits in your rule.
     
  14. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    Change the pstn port to 5061 on spa and 3cx server
     
  15. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
    The line voltage is usually at about -48 to -51 volts on a PSTN line and sometimes -24 volts on a PBX, -38 volts seems a bit off but that may not be the problem.

    One thing you can do to trouble shoot Linksys products is to enable the syslogs. You can direct them to the IP of another PC on your network running a syslog program. A free one is available from...http://www.kiwisyslog.com/kiwi-syslog-server-overview/

    That way you can see what is happening when a call fails, It can come in quite handy.
     
  16. Baggins

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know this post is very old but I have the same problem. I have read many posts saying the spa 3102 is fantastic (part of the reason I purchased mine) - Did anybody ever work this out?

    I can receive inbound calls

    I cannot make outbound calls -see logs

    I do not have a VOIP setup, only trying to get PSTN working with the spa 3102 as my gateway

    I have updated spa to most current firmware

    I have used 3cx auto config file generated by 3cx phone system to configure the PSTN line within the spa using auto provisionimng

    My spa registers no problem

    I live in Western Australia

    Any Help would be greatly appreciated.

    17:14:07.389|.\CallCtrl.cpp(346)|Log2||CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall:[CM503001]: Call(13): Incoming call from Ext.10 to <sip:096552528@192.168.0.10><br>
    17:14:07.392|.\Extension.cpp(1407)|Log3||Extension::printEndpointInfo:[CM505001]: Ext.10: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Yealink;Mod: T22;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [Yealink SIP-T22P 7.61.0.80] PBX contact: [sip:10@192.168.0.10:5060]<br>
    17:14:07.394|.\CallCtrl.cpp(529)|Log3||CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq:[CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:096552528@192.168.0.10><br>
    17:14:07.395|.\CallCtrl.cpp(708)|Log2||CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq:[CM503004]: Call(13): Route 1: PSTNline:96552528@(Ln.10000@LinksysSpa)@[Dev:sip:10000@192.168.0.6:5062]<br>
    17:14:07.441|.\Target.cpp(441)|Log2||Target::makeOneInvite:[CM503025]: Call(13): Calling PSTNline:96552528@(Ln.10000@LinksysSpa)@[Dev:sip:10000@192.168.0.6:5062]<br>
    17:14:22.442|.\Call.cpp(42)|Log3||??:Currently active calls - 1: [13]<br>
    17:14:39.561|.\CallLeg.cpp(326)|Log2||CallLeg::eek:nFailure:[CM503003]: Call(13): Call to sip:96552528@192.168.0.6:5062 has failed; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal<br>
    17:14:39.562|.\Call.cpp(1091)|Log2||Call::RouteFailed:[CM503016]: Call(13): Attempt to reach <sip:096552528@192.168.0.10> failed. Reason: No Answer<br>
    17:14:39.562|.\Call.cpp(605)|Log2||Call::DoEndCall:[CM503020]: Normal call termination. Reason: No answer<br>
     
  17. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
    There is really no point in resurrecting an old, old post simply because it deals with the same device, you should have just begun your own.

    Please post the Info, Regional and PSTN tabs from your device. Barring a faulty unit, there is probably something in there that was missed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.