Linksys SPA3102 cant dial out, incomming fine

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Data City, Jul 23, 2007.

1. Data City

Hi All :)

I'm new to 3CX so please be gentle... Have recently bought a linksys spa3102 as need to get to know the ins and outs of this phone system to be able to resell to my customers (My main area is server / PC tech support but have dabbled in PBX / Meridian / Alcatel before). After followin the advice online and the posts here in the forum I have got incomming calls working. now comes the problem... :)

254.254 being my 3cx server
    254.234 being the linksys box

this is the message that is received in the log file. The things im a guessing at is that the SPA has not ben told where to route the call to for on outsude line and has decided that my mobile number is a sip call... (asuming im correct and all.. hehe)

I have followed a few things from IT farmer in regards to <#9:><:mad:gw0>. I guess that #9 are the keystrokes to get an outside line for the SPA box (please correct me if im wrong) and the <:mad:gw0> part tells the box to use the analogue line for the call ( i think.. ). Alas i get the same response from the 3cx status page. I even bought IT Farmers book (you got your coffie Henk ;) hehe). There is no change in the linksys status when trying to use it for an standard POTS call (was busy looking through the forum last night banging my head against a wall). So, either im not putting the correct thing in the correct place (ahem), my linksys box is knackered (slim chance as its brand spanking new - only arrived Saturday morning) or something else :). If i connect a normal phone to the Linksys box "phone" port i am able to dial out. Being new to all this please be pretty strieght forward with anything as I would like to learn from any outcome rather than just follow orders ;) hehe

A little about my system

VoIP Sip - working Fine :) (both SipGate and FWD Pulver in and out)
    extentions (2) working fine