Linksys SPA3102 dialout over PSTN

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by bcampbell74, Feb 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bcampbell74

Hi all,

I have successfully added a Linksys SPA3102 to my 3CX network and have configured it as per 3CX guide. I have also added a DECT phone as an ATA device. I recieve calls to my ATA device on the PSTN Line however it will not ring any extention I set it to in 3CX - just the ATA device. Also I cannot dial out through the SPA3102 either from the ATA Device or IP Network. I can however dial out from the ATA Device and IP Network via my SIP Provider. I would like to be able to pickup uncoming PSTN calls on my IP Network and Dial out via PSTN from the IP Network as my service provider is giving me lots of free minute :lol:

I am a newbie so all suggestions are welcome. I can call the extention of the ATA Phone and the ATA Phone can call an extention on the IP Network.

2. bcampbell74

Update: put LAN port into a 'bridge' mode. Now incoming PSTN calls forward to IP phone extention but only after 6 rings. Still can't dial out over PSTN. - Got it - PSTN Answer Delay set to 16! Now how to dail out over PSTN?

3. AldoLinares

AldoLinares New Member

Could you post more information on your configuration.

Could you post also a log when you try to make a call?

i have the spa3102 workins as a FXO and FXS fine. maybe its just configuration.

4. bcampbell74

As you can see from the attachments 3CX will dial out through the PSTN Line and although I get a dial tone the SPA3102 does not dial out. I have disabled line 1 for now as it just adds to the confusion.

5. bcampbell74