Linksys spa3102 no outbout PSTN

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jfmajor, Jan 15, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jfmajor

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have my 3cx system configured properly. I can make calls from my 3cx ios phone, and I can receive calls on both my ios phone and the phone connected to my linksys.

    However, I can't seem to make any outbound calls on my phone connected to my ATA. The call eventually gets placed but I get a wrong number message from the operator. Something must be wrong with my dial plan but I can't seem to figure it out.
     
  2. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,064
    Likes Received:
    58
    Post a copy of the log of the failed outbound call. My guess is that one of the outbound rules is affecting how your desired number is being presented to the PSTN network.
     
  3. jfmajor

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually the call goes through, just doesnt seem to dial the proper number as my provider's operator is telling me i have the wrong long distance code when trying to call a local number.

    Code:
    15-Jan-2013 10:35:47.069   [CM503008]: Call(C:13): Call is terminated
    15-Jan-2013 10:35:47.068   Leg L:13.2[Line:10000>>15148888888] is terminated: Cause: BYE from 192.168.1.147:5061
    15-Jan-2013 10:35:23.450   Currently active calls - 1: [13]
    15-Jan-2013 10:35:05.488   [CM503007]: Call(C:13): Line:10000>>15148888888 has joined, contact <sip:10000@192.168.1.147:5061>
    15-Jan-2013 10:35:05.487   [CM503007]: Call(C:13): Extn:100 has joined, contact <sip:100@192.168.1.147:5060>
    15-Jan-2013 10:35:05.485   L:13.2[Line:10000>>15148888888] has joined to L:13.1[Extn]
    replaced the phone numbers for security purposes.
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    What digits are you dialling (how many/what prefix), and what digits are you seeing go out on the trunk. Was the post for a local call? Did you actually dial the preceding "1"?

    Have you modified the Dialplan in the 3102, at all?

    How are the outbound rules, within 3CX set-up to deal with local and long distance calls?

    Calls from your iPhone are working, correct? How many digits are being dialled from that device? Do the logs show 11 digits going out on a "working" call?
     
  5. jfmajor

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm dialing 514888888 it takes a while to place the call so im guessing my 3cx dial plan may be off. I'm not too sure how I can verify what the trunk is getting. I have 2 outbound rules.

    Stating Prefix: 1
    Numbers with length of 11
    Route: linksys strip none

    Stating Prefix: 514, 450
    Numbers with length of 10
    Route: linksys strip none

    I tried setting the dial plan on my linksys pstn line to (S0<:10000>) or [x*]. they both give the same result.

    A call placed with my iphone looks like this
    Code:
    15-Jan-2013 14:03:37.070   Leg L:14.2[Line:10000>>514888888] is terminated: Cause: BYE from PBX
    15-Jan-2013 14:03:37.070   [CM503008]: Call(C:14): Call is terminated
    15-Jan-2013 14:03:37.069   Leg L:14.1[Extn] is terminated: Cause: BYE from 192.168.1.143:5065
    15-Jan-2013 14:03:22.475   [CM503007]: Call(C:14): Line:10000>>514888888 has joined, contact <sip:10000@192.168.1.147:5061>
    15-Jan-2013 14:03:22.475   [CM503007]: Call(C:14): Extn:100 has joined, contact <sip:100@192.168.1.143:5065>
    15-Jan-2013 14:03:22.472   L:14.2[Line:10000>>514888888] has joined to L:14.1[Extn]
    Seems like it's not adding a 1 in this case
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    Two different things. The (S0<:10000>), is used in the PSTN section to "forward" an incoming call (from the PSTN line) on to 3CX.
    The [x*] , is a very basic Dialplan in the Line section. It will accept any digits but wait for the time-out period before sending them on to 3CX. This is where you would "construct" a proper Dialplan based on what digits you will dial from the phone. Right now you can "speed things along" by pressing # after you have dialled all the digits.

    One of many sites explaining Linksys Dialplans...http://www.toao.net/108-linksys-dial-plan-tips

    I'm not sure if it just your editing of the phone number, but you are short a digit (only shows six 8's). I assume that the original log has the correct number of digits.
    Do your outbound rules have anything in the Prepend "space"? If not then I'm not sure where the 1 is coming from, you didn't include enough of the log, previously, to show if it was coming from the set.
     
  7. jfmajor

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    First off, thanks for trying to help me out with this.

    Here's a more complete log. It was indeed supposed to be 7 '8's. Just an editing typo. From what I can understand from the log, it seem the 1 is coming from the linksys device somehow. It goes thru the correct Outbound rule. Not sure why 15148888888 isn't a proper number here. I can call this number on a regular phone and it goes through just fine.

    Code:
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:26.028   Leg L:15.2[Line:10000>>15148888888] is terminated: Cause: BYE from PBX
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:26.027   [CM503008]: Call(C:15): Call is terminated
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:26.026   Leg L:15.1[Extn] is terminated: Cause: BYE from 192.168.1.147:5060
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:19.563   [CM503007]: Call(C:15): Line:10000>>15148888888 has joined, contact <sip:10000@192.168.1.147:5061>
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:19.562   [CM503007]: Call(C:15): Extn:100 has joined, contact <sip:100@192.168.1.147:5060>
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:19.560   L:15.2[Line:10000>>15148888888] has joined to L:15.1[Extn]
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:19.559   [CM505002]: Gateway:[linksys] Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Linksys;Mod: SPA Series;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, no-replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Linksys/SPA3102-5.2.13(GW002)] PBX contact: [sip:10000@192.168.1.125:5060]
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:19.492   [CM503025]: Call(C:15): Calling T:Line:10000>>15148888888@[Dev:sip:10000@192.168.1.147:5061] for L:15.1[Extn]
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:19.444   [CM503027]: Call(C:15): From: Extn:100 ("Tribute" <sip:100@192.168.1.125:5060>)  to  T:Line:10000>>15148888888@[Dev:sip:10000@192.168.1.147:5061]
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:19.444   [CM503004]: Call(C:15): Route 1: from L:15.1[Extn] to T:Line:10000>>15148888888@[Dev:sip:10000@192.168.1.147:5061]
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:19.444   Line limit check: Current # of calls for line Lc:10000(@linksys[<sip:10000@192.168.1.147:5061>]) is 0; limit is 1
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:19.444   Call(C:15): Call from Extn:100 to 15148888888 matches outbound rule 'Linksys'
    16-Jan-2013 10:46:19.443   [CM503001]: Call(C:15): Incoming call from Extn:100 to <sip:15148888888@192.168.1.125:5060>
    Also, my outbound rules have no prepends.
     
  8. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    The ATA portion on the 3102 should not be adding any digits unless you have a Dialplan designed to do so.

    What happens if you try dialling another extension number, does that go through properly?

    Try replacing the [X*} with {1xxxxxxxxxxS0|450xxxxxxxS0|514xxxxxxxS0] in the Line 1 Dialplan. (that is a zero after the S)
    This will allow outside long distance and local calls, but not internal extension calls or any other number without additional entries.

    If your PSTN provider allows the use of the "1" prefix, and you are able to dial it from a regular set, then something else is going on.

    If you are still unable to resolve, post the PSTN and Line 1 tabs from the 3102. There isn't anything security sensitive as passwords are X'd out.
     
  9. jfmajor

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for the late reply. Been pretty busy with other stuff.

    Still not working.
    I have uploaded screen shots of my linksys config here.

    http://i.imgur.com/jsv6C34.png
    http://i.imgur.com/JBdG3HC.png

    Again, thanks for all your help.
     
  10. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    Well...first off, the Dialplan examples I gave you don't go into Dialplan 8 of the PSTN tab. It is meant to replace the default dialplan in the LINE 1 tab. that is where any number dialled from the phone is first vetted before heading onto 3CX. Looking at the Dialplan in there, it does not appear to be the default one that comes "from the factory", so someone has already modified it. It's adding 1514 to the beginning of a 7 digit number, along with other "things". keep in mind that dialplan examples, that you find on-line (for the most port) are not written with a PBX in mind. So, while they may allow local and long distance, in certain regions, they won't be able to handle internal extensions or other "special" numbers. You'll need to sit down and figure out what you want to dial, and, what you can let 3CX manipulate in it's outbound rules.

    In the PSTN tab, you have the correct info in Dialplan 6 for incoming calls to be passed on to 3CX from the PSTN phone line, but, you need to put "6" in PSTN Caller Default DP, farther down to tell the 3102 to use the correct Dialplan.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.