Linksys SPA3102 Outside the LAN

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by amygoda, Jul 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    Use in SIP TAB stun server
     
  2. Henk

    Henk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Question:

    Do you have voxalot.com.au configured on the SPA and 3cX?

    H.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    To get technical support on this one, you can contact our technical support (This requires commercial edition with support package). If you have a commercial edition, but no support package, you can purchase one here:

    https://erp.3cx.com/orderform/support.aspx
     
  4. Henk

    Henk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    YOur VSP (voxalot.com.au) must only be configured in 3cx, the SPA should not do any VSP registration.

    I noticed you are in sydney, if you still have troubles give me a call.

    H.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Henk

    Henk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Honest, I am a bit confused.

    Why use a SPA3102 to connect your remote office (gosford) to the 3CX server, would it not be easier to connect all the phones in gosford, to the 3cx server in Sydney?

    Why did you choose for this setup?

    stun.fwdnet.net is a better stun server in my opinion.

    H.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. BJReplay

    BJReplay New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to review the PSTN Disconnect Detection section on the PSTN tab on the SPA.

    I've got mine (in Aus) set to Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes, 300, 300, High, 0.2, Yes, 425@-30,425@-30;1(.375/.375/1+2) reading left to right, top to botton.

    Disconnect Tone is important, and you could set the long silence durations much shorter if you wish - but these can trip you up if you set them too short, and one end is listening only - which can happen if you're dialled into and listening on a teleconference, for example, but muted and not speaking.
     
  7. BJReplay

    BJReplay New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Voxalot is good in my opinion - and local to Aus, so gooder :lol:

    Your issues in gosford are interesting - it seems like it is failing to STUN resolve, and thus failing to register with the external IP.

    As a test, if you manually set the external IP and tell the SPA not to use STUN, does it register and work on the telstra connection?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.