Linksys SPA400??

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by kaskiland, Sep 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kaskiland

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have in the company the Linksys SPA400 used with Asterisk

    We bought this new software and license (3CX), and I would like to know how to configure the PBX to route calls to mobile in SPA400
     
  2. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
    Here is a link to a previous post about the SPA400... http://www.3cx.com/forums/someone-has-tested-spa400-on-3cx-995-15.html
     
  4. kaskiland

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to set is that when a person calls to a mobile (6xxxxxx) that call routed by PBX to Linksys SPA400 phones calls to go out there
     
  5. abc123

    abc123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    1
    Set an outbound rule with a ddi mask starting with 6 (or the full prefix if it helps) and the number length of the mobile number and set it to go out through the spa400

    Make sure that outbound rule is near or at the top of the list as rules are applied in top down order
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. kaskiland

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok thanks i known this steps

    But I want to know is, adding the SPA400 gateway control unit only gives me the option of SPA-3102New, if I put that model worked well in my SPA400?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.