Linksys Spa942 provisioning error

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by GarethT, Jul 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GarethT

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Either manually or automatically, there is an error in the provisioning template that is causing a problem.
    Error is unknown variable %%value%% in file

    This prevents auto provisioning, and stops me editing the extension if I manually provision.
     
  2. sipero123

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    What firmware version is on your Linksys phone?




    Jonathan Hamon
     
  3. GarethT

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,123
    Likes Received:
    150
    Yes no wonder it does not provision. There is a problem
    We need to find what that <<unknown variable %%value%%>> was supposed to be replaced with and in which section it is of the template too.

    Send me the template you have in your system and send me the generated provisioning file.
    Could be some merge problem in the backup and restore.

    ----

    Also try the following:
    A) go to updates and download the latest linksys template.
    B) go to the following location Start/run/%allusersprofile%\3CX\Data\Http\Interface\provisioning and delete the provisioning files for this phone from there.
    C) go to the extension of this phone, confirm that everything is ok and click on APPLY/OK.
    D) go back to the location in B and open the file. Confirm that everything is ok and that you do not have unknown value in there. If you do send us the template and the generated file and I will check. (or the section which has this unknown value parameter)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. GarethT

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gave up and reverted to 8, as voicemail kept stopping as well.
     
  6. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,123
    Likes Received:
    150
    How would you describe the problem "Voicemail kept on stopping?" The service you mean?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.