Login/Logout of Queue from 3cxphone

Discussion in 'Windows' started by dig1234, Jul 16, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dig1234

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I login or logout of a queue using 3cxphone? The users manual describes right clicking on a user in the queue and selecting login/out. I have the queue showing on my presence screen but do not get anything when I right click on an agent. What am I doing wrong? If I dial *62/63 it does change my status correctly but I would like to be able use 3cxphone to manage this.

    Thanks! I know this sounds like a simple question but I have searched and searched and can't find any other info...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. san_narula

    Joined:
    May 13, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can login/logout by clicking the 'Q' in 3CXPhone for your extension. For others' extensions you will need to use 3CX server manager.
     
  3. dig1234

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you, I would never have found that Q button..
    However, quoting from the users manual, we are supposed to be able to log other agents in and out of the queue directly from 3cxphone:

    see full text here: http://www.3cx.com/user-manual/queue-calls/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there,
    You will need to be an administrator of the queue to get right click menu on others agents of the queue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dig1234

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where do I set the queue administrator? I don't see that option on the Edit Queue page? I assumed as much but can't seem to find where to manage that privilege?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    On the bottom of each queue properties, there's a "Select queue manager extension number" label and a "Select" button, click the button and select the extensions that will have manager rights. This also applies to the queue mail notifications below.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. dig1234

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess that means right clicking is only available in PRO, those options are greyed out since it's related to Email Notifications which is a PRO feature?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes pro only, cf features comparison table : http://www.3cx.com/phone-system/edition-comparison/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. dig1234

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok at least I understand whats going on now... Thanks for the info and quick replies!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.