• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Solved Login Problem with Management Console

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eme Kotze

Free User
Reaction score
Hi,
I am new to 3CX. The information sent to log into my management console to set up my phone system gives an "incorrect" error, even if I copy and paste it. Now when I want to log in it tells me to try later or phone administrator but I am doing this myself. Can anyone tell me why this is happening? Am I doing something wrong?

Hello,

When you first setup the system it will send you an email with the PBX details (as the owner of the system), but you will also receive a welcome email for your extension.

The management console does not have a .../webclient at the end of the URL. Thats where you can use your Administrator credentials. (ie. administrator name you defined during setup and password)
Email Title: "Your 3CX installation xxxxxxxxxxxxx is ready"

The Webclient (to make calls) has a /webclient at the end of the URL and that where you would use the extension credentials (ie, extension number and password)
Email Title: "Welcome to 3CX"

Can you confirm you were using the correct ones based on the above?

Hi,
You probably confuse between 3CX management console and webclient. URL is not the same, take care of this.

Now if you already blacklisted yourself with failed tries then you need to access from outside LAN to have another public IP , then going into MC , in dashboard search for blacklisted IP and remove if you find yours.

Since this is done your device from Lan can connect again.

Hello again,