Looking for a ready made Webclient Windows app

Discussion in 'CRM / Helpdesk / App Integration' started by Cees Rijken, Apr 7, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cees Rijken

Hi there,

I am an absolute newbie in the 3CX area, so bear with me...

I am looking for a way that the 3CX Softphone for Windows identifies the incoming number and fires an URL, so basically how the SugarCRM integration works, except... my company does not work with SugarCRM, but with a custom built online CRM.

I've been browsing through the online documentation and what I supposedly need it the 3CX VAD, right?
    But before I start diving in, I was wondering if there was already someone out there having developped the same thing I want.

Mind you: this does not have to be free. I am willing to pay a reasonable price for saving me going through the VAD manual and/or refreshing my .NET skills...

If only I could define my own keyboard shortcut in the Windows client....

Cheers,

Cees

2. Cees Rijken

Mmmm, I just noticed that under Advanced Settings --> Behaviour --> External Application, I can launch another client application....
    I will check that out!

3. edossantos

edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

Hi @Cees Rijken,

You can use the Launch External Application from 3CXPhone, or you can create a plug-in for 3CXPhone. All the integrations we provide, for example SugarCRM, are plug-ins for 3CXPhone. You can easily create a new plug-in to integrate with your CRM system using the Visual Studio template we provide. Please check the documentation here:
    https://www.3cx.com/blog/releases/crm-integration-diy/

Kind regards.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. bigdessert

I just set this up the other day as we use a custom crm as well. Fairly easy to get it working but you must know some c# programming.

5. BobMinteer