Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

'Losing' VoIP Provider connection

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by CloudBand, Feb 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CloudBand

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello again, all,

    Working through the issues ... with the help on this forum.

    Next thing is this:

    After a period of inactivity incoming calls are not being connected. You get the UK 'unobtainable' signal. I can always make outgoing calls. in fact, making an outgoing call 'resets' the connection and incoming calls are then working ... unless the period of inactivity is long (at the most a couple of hours, though it could be as low as minutes ... you just can't tell, as people can't ring you to tell you your phone system doesn't work!).

    My VoIP provider suggested something called 'keep alives' ... but cannot see any reference to them in the management console. I am pretty sure this is a 'duh' moment on my part, but any help would be gratefully received.

    Thanks,
    CB
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    Could you please specify your VoIP provider?

    Thanks
    P.S. better to specify incoming invite from provider.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. CloudBand

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, Sy,

    Thanks for helping me out (again!).

    Yeah ... its VoIP Unlimited, who are, I believe, one of the supported providers (there is an option for them in the Voip Connection wizard, anyway).

    I don't know how to tell the incoming invite from the provider, however i did restart the Phone service, and call from another number, and this is the log (including the restart entries):

    19:32:03.007 [CM503025]: Call(1): Calling RingAll800:100Ext.100101Ext.101@[Dev:sip:101@192.168.1.15:5060]
    19:32:02.996 [CM503025]: Call(1): Calling RingAll800:100Ext.100101Ext.101@[Dev:sip:100@192.168.1.20:5060]
    19:32:02.951 [CM503004]: Call(1): Route 1: RingAll800:100Ext.100101Ext.101@[Dev:sip:100@192.168.1.20:5060,Dev:sip:101@192.168.1.15:5060]
    19:32:02.949 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:800@192.168.1.3:5060>
    19:32:02.946 [CM505003]: Provider:[VoIP-Unlimited] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [] PBX contact: [sip:02081335580@95.147.200.55:5060]
    19:32:02.936 [CM503001]: Call(1): Incoming call from anonymous@(Ln.10000@VoIP-Unlimited) to <sip:800@192.168.1.3:5060>
    19:32:02.843 [CM503012]: Inbound out-of-office hours rule (unnamed) for 10000 forwards to DN:800
    19:31:49.562 [CM504001]: Ext.IVRForward: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:IVRForward@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=efb1f01f404409c8/IVRForward]
    19:31:49.561 [CM504001]: Ext.EndCall: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:EndCall@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=a5863426be753949/EndCall]
    19:31:49.537 [CM504001]: Ext.998: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:998@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=7379b878dec3280b/998]
    19:31:45.355 [CM504004]: Registration succeeded for: 10000@VoIP-Unlimited
    19:31:45.084 [CM504003]: Sent registration request for 10000@VoIP-Unlimited
    19:31:45.010 IP(s) added:[192.168.1.3]
    19:31:43.643 [CM504001]: Ext.*1: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:*1@127.0.0.1:40000;rinstance=155ee75b067a912e/*1]
    19:31:43.642 [CM504001]: Ext.*0: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:*0@127.0.0.1:40000;rinstance=1bd49b6c4a7ff3ad/*0]
    19:31:37.987 [CM504004]: Registration succeeded for: 10000@VoIP-Unlimited
    19:31:37.986 [EC200002]: Media server is connected: application:DS-OFFICE:0/MediaServer local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:12774
    19:31:37.226 [EC200006]: Conference server is connected: application:DS-OFFICE:0/3CXConferenceRoom local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:12773
    19:31:36.490 [EC200005]: Parking Orbit server is connected: application:DS-OFFICE:0/3CXParkOrbit local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:12771
    19:31:36.267 [CM506001]: STUN request to resolve SIP external IP:port mapping is sent to STUN server 94.228.101.70:3478 over Transport 192.168.1.3:5060
    19:31:34.933 [CM501006]: Default Local IP address: [192.168.1.3]
    19:31:34.928 [CM501007]: *** Started Calls Controller thread ***
    19:31:34.661 [EC200001]: Configuration server is connected: application:DS-OFFICE:5485/DBProvider local:127.0.0.1:12770 remote:127.0.0.1:5485
    19:31:34.581 [CM501010]: License Info: Load Failed

    That any good to you?

    Thanks,
    CB
     
  4. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi CloudBand,

    The history of this forum says that I have no chance to help you. :)
    The log you provided is completelly good and you have received the call, isn't it?

    VoIP Unlimited - supported provider.
    "keep alives" is on place (PBX do it)
    The question is how to sort your issue...

    NAT... what is your device?
    Logs... if PBX does something it logs it.
    Network topology?

    I know that it is the pain to provide information related to the problem. Sorry, but is the same pain to understand it... :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. CloudBand

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    :lol:

    Yeah ... that is the log of a successful incoming call. I included it because I thought it might give you the 'invite' information you were after.

    You say 'keep alives is on place'. Not quite sure I know what you mean ... however I have checked the 'Enable Keep Alives' (which was not checked previously) on the Global Options tab on the General Settings screen. See if that has anything to do with it - please advise if you think this is a bad idea.

    Regarding Static Mapping. I think I know what this means ... I have, on the firewall, said any traffic that comes in on ports 5060 and 3389 to forward onto 192.168.1.3 (which is the box the 3CX server is running on). That sound okay to you?

    My router is a Netgear DG834.

    Networking looks like this:

    Router (192.168.1.1)
    Wireless Access Point (192.168.1.2)
    Server (192.168.1.3)

    WAP is wired into the router
    Server is wired into the router.

    2 x Linksys 940's, wired into the router.
    A couple of laptop clients, DHCP from the server.

    That the kind of info you are looking for?

    Thanks again in advance for any insights you can give,

    CB
     
  6. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    is an answer for
    I've just specified that something called 'keep alives' is always present. :)

    P.S. I didn't mention "Enable Keep Alives" parameter. I told about "refresh of NAT device mappings"
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have no idea about "3389", but
    "Static mapping" also means that everything what will be sent by 192.168.1.3:5060 should be sent by your router from <extIP>:5060 to any destination.

    I can mention "Full Cone NAT", but I'm not sure it is necessary.

    P.S. I believe that Netgear DG834 can do it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. CloudBand

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well ... the problem is no longer there. I will experiment over the coming weekend with the Enable Keep Alives tick box, just to confirm/deny that it was that that fixed it. As far as I am aware no other work on the server has been carried out, and nothing else done on the firewall. At the moment, it isn't broken, so I don't need to fix it.

    Really appreciate everyone's input - especially Sy. Thanks as always.

    CB
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.