Mac / OS X Client & Multiple Accounts

Discussion in '3CX Clients' started by AH2, Sep 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AH2

    AH2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi There,

    I've been having problems with the OS X Client and multiple accounts.
    If I have more than 2 account ( different 3cx servers ) on the OS X client after a few seconds the client always goes to "Service Unavailable", I can see presence, and send chat, but not incoming/outgoing calls.

    When I remove all accounts just leave 1, no issues.

    [​IMG]

    Thanks,
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,397
    Likes Received:
    455
    Hello @AH2

    Do you mean you have 2 accounts running simultaneously or you have 2 accounts under the 3CX client and run one each time?
     
    AH2 likes this.
  3. AH2

    AH2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    4
    No, from what I understand, you cant have multiple accounts connected simultaneously. I mean both accounts have been registered/added to the 3CX client.

    Now since yesterday I've removed all accounts, and added back just 1 of them, the issue still persist, I have to re-register, or close/open the app several times in 1 hour to keep it hooked.

    any ideas ?
    Thanks
     
  4. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    67
    "Service unavailable" is not, let's say, an usual error. One of the few reasons is tunnel disconnection - please try to uncheck the "Use tunnel" option in account settings (and uncheck the "re-provision on startup" to prevent override) and tell us if the phone is working OK. Btw, what's client version (as shown in About)?
    Thanks
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    AH2 likes this.
  5. AH2

    AH2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi, it seems to have stopped going into "service unavilable", not changes at all, will monitor and see what happens.
    But yesterday was happening within seconds of hooking, over and over.

    [​IMG]
    Thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.