Making outside call trough and Inbound

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by daktur, Mar 8, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. daktur

    daktur New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hi all, my turn to ask!

    Is there anyway that i can set a inbound that can be used to make calls?

    For example I have a DID +551132145678 when someone call for this number it asks a pin number an let this person make a call?

    or the only way to do that is trough DR and have fixed options?

    Thank you!
     
  2. sherwyn.greene

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    DISA - Direct inward system access is what you are looking for.
    I know this feature is supported on other PBX applications however under 3CX you will have to use the DR.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. daktur

    daktur New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    7
    is there any way the DR dials the number i type? Or just Preset numbers?
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,568
    Likes Received:
    246
    I put in a feature request for this a number of years ago, but it didn't go anywhere. Feel free to suggest again. I ended up using the security features of an SPA-3102 to collect a PIN and pass a call through. It isn't the best solution, but for a limited number of calls it works.
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,568
    Likes Received:
    246
    It would not really be a good idea to allow the DR to dial "just any number" that someone happened to dial. Toll calls could be blocked, but it would not stop malicious/prank local calls. As it stands, the DR would only send calls off to numbers you have have specified. Using the menu within Voicemail, is the only way (currently) to allow "DISA like" features, and those are limited to the owners of the mailboxes.
     
  6. daktur

    daktur New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    7
    OK, got it... Actually I was going to make a special DR to a specific CID só that just 1 number can acess it... So I do not depend on 3G quality to make my outbound calls.

    I will make a try trough voicemail and see if it works.
     
  7. daktur

    daktur New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    7
    Do you know if when calling using this feature the system records the call?
     
  8. Ben C

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can see it on the "Activity Log" and Call Report.
    I just did a test calling a DR>VM>make a call
     
  9. daktur

    daktur New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ben,

    I have made it and works just as expected in a more even secure way.

    But is this call recorded as regular extensions call?
     
  10. michaelholt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    This could be done with Twilio farely easy in just a Twiml script.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.