Manage outbound call rules - Dial Plan

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ilkeryildiz, Jan 8, 2007.

  1. ilkeryildiz

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    my suggestion:

    * You must add " Register Now" button on "Line Status" or "Line Manage
     
  2. fischershaw

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    FreeSwitch has a more interesting approach, with a lot of customization of rules, and full regular expression parsing. Admittedly it is just a YAULP (Yet Another Undocumented Linux Project), but that part works well. In any case, handling regular expressions would be a much more useful approach.
     
  3. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    40
    HI,

    Thank you for your feedback.

    The outbound call rules interface has been improved in the next beta although a prefix to dial outside numbers will always be required as on any PBX (unless it has a proprietary phone)

    We have tried to keep the outbound rules interface simple, since we feel this will serve most customers best. Of course we are open to feedback about this.
     
  4. fischershaw

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I would agree with the keep-it-simple plan to cover the most common cases, as long as there is some "advanced" button to allow one to describe a more detailed expression.
     
  5. ilkeryildiz

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    VoIP Outbound Rule suggestion:

    I can choice voip provider but i can't choice "line" under provider.
    I have two account at one provider. I want create rule some extensions a account and other extensions another account.

    You must add line choice at menu.
     

Share This Page