Management Console Timeout

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rnoguera, Nov 13, 2007.

  1. rnoguera

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    When you login to the Administration Console, and you stop your activity for some time, the session times out after several minutes.
    If you wish to resume your work you have to login again.

    Do you know how to change the timeout time?
     
  2. Mori

    Mori New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.

    Never had that problem.
    Try to keep the console at page "Line Status".
    The page refreshes often and so keeps the console active. Timeout should be prevented.
     
  3. etelecom

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:

    Did that, but still it was logged out.

    Help needed.(If available)
     
  4. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    2

    The Value is in Minutes so feel free to Edit it to your liking.
     
  5. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ah sorry forgot to Mention the paths Vary on Different Operating Systems and 3CX Versions.


    For Version 6 you will find this in
    C:\ProgramFiles\3CXPhoneSystem\3CX\Data\Http\Interface\web.config

    For V7.1 on XP
    C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\3CX\Data\Http\Interface\web.config

    For 7.1 on Vista / 2008 Systems
    C:\ProgramData\3CX\Data\Http\Interface\web.config

    I hope this Helps.
     
  6. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    2
    Are you trying to ADD the code i gave you into the config file?
    Of course that's gonna cause problems :p

    What i ment is that in the web.config file there will be a line <add key="MainPageTimeout" value="10">
    Just change the 10 to something bigger. 10 is the value in minutes, 10 minutes.

    I hope this clears things up.
     
  7. Scientio

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It would be good to find out how to retrieve the Username and password.

    Twice now I've installed the system, set up usernames etc, and found later that the Management console won't recognise them.

    Andy
     

Share This Page