Menu Navigation 3

Discussion in 'Call Flow Designer' started by Raman Kalia, Oct 31, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Raman Kalia

I've to return back to 1 and to 2 level up menus by manual selection of the caller. For example:

1. Caller will be asked to press * to go to back to previous menu and
    2. Press # to go to main menu.

I've understood the working of loop but need to stop it on count of 3 repeats.

I'm not a programming guy at all.

Thanks

2. edossantos

edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

Hi @Raman Kalia,

Please take a look at the following thread which explains this topic:
    https://www.3cx.com/community/threads/menu-navigation.51602/

If you also need to stop looping after 3 attempts, then you need a variable to use as a counter, increment that variable on each attempt, and check in your Loop condition if that counter reached 3. For example, you can define a callflow variable named "TotalAttempts" and set it to 0 by default. Then, immediately after entering the loop, you use an "Increment Variable" component to increment this counter. Finally, the loop condition could be the following expression:
    AND(callflow$.KeepLooping1,LESS_THAN(callflow$.TotalAttempts,3))

Kind regards.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Raman Kalia

Thanks for the much needed help.
    While I'm able to call menus at upper levels, stopping loop after 3 attempts has not worked. There are couple of other observations I found. One bite at a time. I will start with looping issue. Please see the attached images and text following.

LoopView.png - CFD flow
    Loop_Condition.png - Placed condition as directed earlier.
    Incremental_Variable.png - Incremental variable placed calling "TotalAttempts" variable.
    Variable_Collection - KeepLooping1.png - Variable for calling from sub-menus