Missing Grandstream phones from Dropdown

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by DougB, Dec 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DougB

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    New install of 3CX 12 and I keep seeing references that Grandstream phones should show up in the provisioning drop down selection.

    Is there a separate file I must install to gain access to this brand of phones or is it supposed to be there by default on a fresh install.

    I see other brands listed on my box but no Grandstream so I am somewhat confused..

    Thanks,

    Doug
     
  2. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am looking at a install to double check and they are still in the drop down box located at the phone provisioning tab atleast they are on v12 sp2.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. DougB

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for checking John on your install.

    I have uninstalled and reinstalled a couple of times and every time the Grandstream phones are missing from the drop down. So I am unsure which phone templates are supposed to be present. I see other brands listed like the Yealink and Snom but thats about it.

    Is there a way to download all the templates and install them manually, from what I have read it is possible but I can find the article I was looking at before for reference.
     
  4. DougB

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK I just did another fresh install on a different system and same identical results.

    The only phone templates that come with the current version 12 of 3CX are Cisco,Gigasetn,Panasonic,Polycom,Snom,Yealink. There is no Grandstream templates like all the documentation suggests, so how can I get the missing templates?
     
  5. CentrexJ

    CentrexJ Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    52
    In the 3CX Management console, go to "3cx phone system updates" and then "phone provisioning updates". Check the templates you want and at the top pick "download selected".

    This will allow you to add the Grandstream and other templates.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. DougB

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for the helpfull insight..

    I was able to get some of the Grandstream phones however the Cordless 711 DECT phone is not listed, however a lot of the 3CX documentation references it being there. Is there another way to get the correct XML files?
     
  7. active5

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also have a Grandstream DECT.

    I copied the template from a server running V11 to the V12 template directory.
    I did a factory reset on the DECT and was able to provision from 3CX without a problem.
    My Grandsteam DECT is working fine so far.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. way

    way

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
  9. way

    way

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    You will need to put the .ph files into C:\ProgramData\3CX\Data\Http\Templates\phones
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.