Missing Prompts & OnHold Music in v7.1.7139

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ormita, Aug 24, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ormita

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I installed 3CX for the first time ever so there are no "upgrade issues" present - no previous installs, no other files and on a brand new server running Windows Server 2003.

    The version of 3cx is: v7.1.7139

    1. My on-hold music doesnt play. When I replace the file with a different one as well it still doesn't play.
    2. My VOICEMAIL setup doesnt play. It is missing some of the prompts:

    a. I dial 9999
    b. I enter my pin
    c. I enter 9

    THE MAIN MENU VOICE PROMPT HERE IS MISSING FOR WHAT STEPS TO TAKE

    d. I know what it should say - so even though there is NO message I press 8 to record a voicemail greeting

    THE VOICE PROMPT IS MISSING HERE

    e. Again, I know what to do so I press 0 to record a message

    This next greeting works..

    f. I record and press #

    THIS VOICE PROMPT IS MISSING HERE

    The rest of the prompts work fine

    - I am using the standard default English Prompt set

    PLEASE can someone tell me what is going on and how to fix it?
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,360
    Likes Received:
    226
    Some have solved the "no music" issue by making sure that Windows Media Player is installed and configured.
     
  3. future-data.biz

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI,

    You will need to do a fresh install. Sounds like a database corruption

    Kind regards

    Rob
     
  4. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    79
    Before uninstalling 3CX i'd suggest downloading a Codec Package.

    Try Downloading the K-lite Pack from here: http://www.free-codecs.com/download/K_lite_codec_pack.htm
    Give the machine a restart just to be 100% sure and try again, everything should work.

    Let us know how it goes.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.