Solved Mitel 5212

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by methecooldude, Feb 25, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. methecooldude

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    I picked up a couple of these, real cheap (like $5 each), a few years back. They haven't seen the light of day since I had packed them away after I had a go at them, and decided, that's that. As I recall, once I had the SIP firmware in them, they could be configured through a GUI, which was pretty straight forward.

    I don't recall having any major issues, but they would have been used with a much earlier 3CX PBX release. I wasn't trying any advanced features on them so I can't say what will and won't work, if you expect much more than basic calling.
     
  3. methecooldude

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Leejor,

    Thanks for that. We got them working eventually. Turns out it was the firmware on them :)
     
  4. David Rew

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    For the pro template which option did you use and what ver 3cx did it work on.
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    This was about 4 or 5 years ago (maybe a bit longer), so whatever 3CX version was out at the time, and I have only, ever used auto-provisioning on some Cisco sets (79XX) that could not be done manually. If it has a GUI, I much prefer using that.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.