MOH - Hold and Call Parking

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by cfive, Apr 21, 2016.

MOH - Hold and Call Parking 5 5 2votes
5/5, 2 votes

  1. cfive

    cfive Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    5
    As it is now in v14, music on hold has slots for 10 .wav files; parked calls have only 1.

    At least until the MOH facility is improved, can we have the option of using the 10 slots for parked calls as well? I see no reason why it should be different from music on hold.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cfive

    cfive Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    5
    Oh, I forgot.

    Each QUEUE has 1 slot for MOH
    Park has 1 slot for MOH
    On Hold has 10 slots for MOH

    Can we not just use the 10 MOH slots for everything?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. sean.suntelnetworks

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    3
    Personally, I wish we could customize MOH for each Call Park slot. This would solve a lot of my multi-department sales.
     
  4. cfive

    cfive Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    5
    No problem, make that an option!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. prb123

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any update on this. We would love separate MOH files per each park location.
     
  6. the20

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Greatly in need of a specific Park Slot hold music or Extension Group hold music options as in a lot of places we have a group system for multiple sites/venues that are independent entities within the parent company
     
  7. Steve Gordon

    Joined:
    Monday
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I understand that this feature may cut in to possible 3CX revenue where you could simply put a PBX at each site. however that may not be possible for a number of reasons. I would suggest that this feature, should you decide to implement it should be a feature set of the Enterprise Edition only.