Multi-site / Multi-tenant Configuration

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by sharmack, Oct 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sharmack

Hi Guys
    I'm new to this software and I hope that either someone done something like this already or has got
    and idea how to do it if it can be done at all.

I'm thinking of implementing 3CX soft PBX in the multi occupancy building.
    Scenario I have looks like this:

One management company (us) runs:
    Four buildings.
    Each building has anything from 1 to 50 tenants (Independant companies)
    Each company on average has 2 to 5 employees (however it maybe 200 as well if they occupy half of the building eg one floor)

At the moment we have different telephone systems in each buidling connected to outside world via ISDN30 per building.
    Each company in each building has its own DDI range which is mapped to their internal exts.
    There is a handset per each person within each company eg:
    Building A - 20 different companies with on average 5 employees each and we have 100 handsets with 100 exts
    Each building has its own switchboard operated by receptionist who answers the calls with welcome message
    relevant to the company called eg:
    Should call come on DDI 020 8000 1000 then she answers: Good morning/afternoon Vintage Cards how can I help
    Should call come on DDI 020 8000 1010 then she answers: Good morning/afternoon Easy Recruitment how can I help
    Then call is put through to relevant ext.
    Some DDIs are routed directly to the clients desks
    Each clients/company can call each other within the building if they know their exts,
    however they can not see if client's next door phone is off, diverted to voicemail or busy etc as they are seperate entities.

My questions now are:
    1. Can implementation like above be done using one 3CX Enterprise Edition where system is securely split between individual clients