Multi User

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Alex 78, Dec 8, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alex 78

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    New to 3CX :)

    We'd like to setup 3CX and have two general questions.

    Would 1 install support multiple companies? Meaning could we have several companies, PBX configurations under a single install?

    For scaling and security, would Windows or Linux be the best option?
     
  2. Saqqara

    Saqqara Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    872
    Likes Received:
    133
  3. Alex 78

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Seems like an odd thing to remove. So would need a new install for every single client?
     
  4. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    79
    correct, and if they speak to each other, then you can bridge them and "inter office" calls are free and direct
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Alex 78

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not following.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.