multiple linked 3cx servers

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jduncan, Sep 5, 2007.

  1. jduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    I have 10 locations with about 20 extensions and 4 PSTN lines each. I want to use a 3cx server with a grandstream GXW-4104 gateway at each location. I also want all locations to be able to call each other. Is this possible using 3cx? If so, how?
     
  2. Costas3CX

    Costas3CX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    well if you install a different 3cx installation on every location this is perfectly possible. But if you want all connections to have a shared db and calls to be considered local for all of the locations between them, then what you need is one of the features that we will possibly have in the next version. Branch style installations.
     
  3. jduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any idea how soon this feature will be implemented? I tried to setup another 3cx server as a VoIP line and was able to call from one server to the next but there was no audio.
     
  4. Ralph

    Ralph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good morning

    Good morning,

    I am also interested to know when this type of feature will be available.

    Some of the businesses we would like to present to would need this.
     
  5. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Version 4 will have 3CX-to-3CX bridge trunk. You will be able to connect two (or more) 3CX PBX with separate databases into one system. It will be possible to route calls to extensions at "foriegn" pbx.
     
  6. jduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks archie. i am very excited about this feature! i cant wait for it to be available. can you give me an estimated time frame? Are we looking at days? weeks? months????
     
  7. Ralph

    Ralph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is great news.

    Thanks again Archie.
     
  8. ryan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now that is a brilliant feature - look forward to seeing that in action.
    Strange thing was I was thinking about this sat at my desk this afternoon,

    Great nws anyway :)

    ry
     
  9. josvic

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool... I wonder if I use some scenarios with this configuration...
     
  10. tab

    tab

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    While V4 arrives you can to apply the free voip providers to interoffice calls. As far as I can see....

    tab
     
  11. jduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks tab. But can you give me a couple of the providers that i can try? I have been looking around the web for one to do some tests with but i reside outside any of the countries that offer these services (trinidad and tobago). Are there any international ones you may know of?
     
  12. tab

    tab

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    If the calls are free within the VP, I think settle of the VP is no matter. The thing matter is the quality. I think

    tab
     
  13. nickybrg

    nickybrg Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    28
    Sipgate give you a free number - but ppl can call you only on this number. To call from it you have to pay.
    Virtual phone line give you a number for 25 days free of charge as a trial. I have not tested this yet.
     

Share This Page