Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Multiple MOH strategy

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by markys, May 8, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. markys

Hi Folks,

Newbie here, I am evaluating 3cx for our replacement system, all looks very good, and V11 has addressed on of my big issues with MOH and live line in sources, I have one remaining issue. I want to provide different MOH sources for different groups of extensions, we essentially have 3 different clients with our building and I need to allow them each to have their own MOH source, some live and some playlists. A Multi Tenant install (which I believe will offer a solution to this) seems a bit over the top for this one issue, any other strategies out there?

2. efounco

efounco New Member

I've been playing with v11 for the last couple days, and I don't think it's possible. I know you can specify different MOH for SP and PO, but you can't specify MOH for individual or groups of SPs.

The way additional SPs are handled in v11 feels a little "unpolished". Instead of lumping all of the SPs together into a single configuration tab, they should have grouped them together in blocks 10 with separate configurations for each.

Also, i noticed that the SP "Automatic Pickup" feature doesn't actually transfer calls like it's suppose to. We use a number of "dummy extensions" to route calls differently based off of the time of day (using exceptions). If I configure the "Automatic Pickup" feature to send the SPs to one of these dummy extensions, it never actually transfers the call. Instead, it attempts to send a "ring signal" to the dummy extension where a phone doesn't exist.

The new version is still beta and subject to change, but It's definitely a HUGE improvement over the previous version.