Multiple Patton Gateways

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Moawia Noor, Jul 12, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Moawia Noor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello every one , we have 3cx v 14 system pro , and 3 4 FXO PAtton Gateways , following the recommended from 3CX FAQ we have connected all the 3 to the system , the fisrt one is taking incoming calls , no out , the second one is the taking outgoing calls No in , the third one is just setting there ! no in or out .

    Please help us to fix this .
     
  2. imabev

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    If the Pattons are registered, the Patton that is used is determined by inbound and outbound rules. Do you know if those are set up correctly?
     
  3. Moawia Noor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for responding , yes all three gateways are registered , but we have created all the rules needed .

    like when dialing international which starts with 00 , the call should be routed through gateway 1 & 2 ,Instead the calls are routed through gateway 3 .

    are inbound rules significant with normal PSTN lines ? like what should be the DID number For every gateway ?
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,855
    Likes Received:
    301
    I assume that each gateway is a unique trunk group. In the outbound rules you can select the choices (trunk groups), to route each type of call. The issue may be that you are not reaching enough calls to "overflow to the second/third gateway. In this case you may need to be come inventive with the rules to spread traffic more evenly over the gateways.

    It really sounds as if you need to review your outbound rules. having a look at the 3CX Activity log, after a call, will show what rule it used and which gateway it went out on. Calls will only follow the rules that you have set-up. Don't forget that that rules are followed top to bottom, so you put the more specific rules ahead of more "general' rules.
     
    Moawia Noor likes this.
  5. Moawia Noor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    leejor , thanks to your suggestion i managed to fix the outbound calls issue ... creating different rules to route the outbound calls in the three different gateways .

    inbound issue is still not solved inbound calls are coming only through to the first gatway ... when all lines in the first gatway are busy ... it will just keep ringing .
    Basically we have 12 lines hunting group assigned under one main number ...the lines are devided between the three gatways equally . I have aslo tested the hunting many times out of the system ...and its working fine.
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,855
    Likes Received:
    301
    How do you have inbound routing set-up? Are you setting DID Psudo numbers for each gateway, then routing based on those? Are you simply sending all incoming calls from a gateway , to a destination, IVR, ring group or such? Since one gateway seems to be working, for incoming, you must have got it right, in that case. Are the others set-up the same way? Is there a log, when incoming calls overflow to the second gateway showing an incoming attempt that failed?
     
  7. Moawia Noor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    This how we've set our inbound rules :

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4CD-5ZzeT1INlRwLWlVQmowVUU/view?usp=sharing


    where *590 is the main number , other twelve lines are hunted under this one .

    and *037 is random hunting member to test if it will work .

    Calls are coming to gateway 2 , if full then it will rings for ever , no logs for the failed calls attempts on the other gateways .
     
  8. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,855
    Likes Received:
    301
    The fact that you don't see a log, when you have confirmed that calls are incoming (ringing lines) on the gateway would suggest that the gateway is not sending, (or is sending to the wrong IP) the calls onto 3CX. If there were a log, and calls were not routing properly, then you would begin looking at your inbound rules. At this point you need to find out why the gateway(s) is.are not passing the calls on. there may be a syslog function, which allows you insight to what is happing internally with the gateway. Patton may be able to offer some assistance in troubleshooting, or another member with Patton experience may come forward with some suggestions.
     
    Moawia Noor likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.