Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

music sound when ringing

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by meersmans, Apr 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. meersmans

Hi,

I would like to have a music sound for the customers when they call. I am new to the 3cx system and it's not clear for me how to configure this.

- Is this the music on hold in general settings? Or is that for when press the hold button while calling?
    - Is this with the digital receptionist? But then a walk-around that the user don't has to press a key..?
    - Is this in the queue settings (so not for the free license? )
    - Or do i have to change the ringtone wav file in the installation folder?

Please help me. I know it's possible with the 3xc system, it's just not clear for me.

Thx.

2. meersmans

Somebody...? I am using an spa3102 ata

3. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

Music will be played for various reasons that you have mentioned. You can create your own music, if you wish.
    http://www.3cx.com/forums/wav-file-parameters-18407.html#p92903
    For prompts,go down to Creating new audio files http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/localize-promptsets/

You can't change the ringtone that caller initially hear (before you/3CX answers) as that comes from their provider.

4. meersmans

Thx for the reply. But can you give me a scenario how i can set a music ringtone right after when to phone goes over (rings)? I cannot make it working in the free version... :( I've tried everything i've mentioned above.

I have my wav file, so the file isn't a problem.

5. meersmans

Anyone...?

6. meersmans

So I got a pm from leejor to say i can play a sound via queue. But queue is in the paid version.