Solved Mynetfone SIP trunk Australia

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Generic Penguin, Apr 1, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Generic Penguin

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,
    Has anyone got some screen grabs of your config they can share of a Mynetfone SIP trunk working with 3CX.
    Mynetfone config not an option to select in 3CX setup.

    Mynetfone support are non existent.

    They just said the below

    thanks

    ---
    We don't have any set up guide for 3CX PABX
    However you can visit the following the link
    And used it as reference only.
    https://www.mynetfone.com.au/media/...g/MyNetFone_SIP_Setup_on_Asterisk_FreePBX.pdf

    SIP Trunk Authentication
    https://www.mynetfone.com.au/media/support/SIP_Trunk_Packet_Example.pdf
     
  2. Phippsy

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey!

    We've just gone through the same challenge of setting up Mynetfone with 3CX and succeeded. Do you still need help?
     
  3. Generic Penguin

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, Eventually reached a more senior person at Mynetfone that was prepared to help. Attached is what you need to do

    In setup Wizard
    - Select Country Generic
    - Select Provider "Generic SIP trunk"
    - Enter the main trunk ID in 0NSN format. I.E 02800xxxxx. DO NOT enter the main trunk ID that Mynetfone send you in the welcome email of +612800xxxxx. It will not work if you put the +612 and you need to enter 02
    - Leave all Inbound parameters and Outbound parameters set by the setup wizard as is.
    - In Options / Advanced, set the "select which IP to use in "Contact" (SIP) and Connection (SDP) fields" to : "Use this IP address" and enter the IP address of the public IP that is being resented to Mynetfone, This will be set in your Mynetfone admin interface on there website.
    - For inbound call routing, the DID number must be in 0NSN format as well for e.g. if your DID is 6128001000, we need to configure it as 028001000 in the list of DIDs
     
    Phippsy likes this.
  4. astro65536

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello All

    I am trying to setup the 3CX with mynetfone, however there is no public ip , or any ip info listed in the admin interface on there website that I can find, I have email MNF but no reply as yet.

    I have outbound working, just no inbound, or sure if it is a fields mapping error or the select which IP to use in "Contact" (SIP) and Connection (SDP) fields"

    if anyone has got this working with mynetphone and can share there incoming settings, or whatever you need to make it work that would be great

    I tried with my old adamtalk account as a test and the 3cx default settings for generic voip provider just worked in and out first time, so I can be 99.9% sure is not a firewall type problem , but a MNF settings issues

    Thanks in advance


     
  5. centre1

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    Thanks for the info. Just a few quick questions:
    - What did you put for the server addresses in the "Registrar/Server/Gateway" & the "Outbound Proxy"?
    - What Codecs did you select?

    TIA


     
  6. astro65536

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello All

    I hope this helps anyone

    So the way I have found to make 3CX ( version 15 at least ) work with your MNF accounts, from the standard 3CX settings

    For outbound

    You must add to DID numbered in the default caller ID / Configure Outbound Caller ID field

    For inbound

    Then in inbound parameters, tick Call Source Identification, Then in the second field select custom ip range from the pulldown , enter the MNF Public IP , ( to find this just ping the sipXX.netnetfone for your account they supplied you )
    In options, you need to tick the put public IP in SIP VIA Header, and enter the same MNF Public IP

    Then also in options Select which IP to use in 'Contact' (SIP) and 'Connection'(SDP) fields, select use this IP address from the pulldown Then enter the MNF public IP address for the sipxx.mynetfone.com.au

    And also add the G729 Codec and move in to the top

    I hope this assists your other MNF customers in some way , as there support was vague.
     
  7. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,887
    Likes Received:
    190
    Hi All,

    If you can get us test accounts at Mynetphone, we will be happy to add a template... Maybe the more senior person at Mynetphone is ready to get us accounts and support us...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. centre1

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Astro,

    Really appreciate the help. Unfortunately, im still not getting connection. If you have time, do you mind casting a quick eye over our connection configuration & comparing them to yours? All good if you're too busy.

    You can find pics here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/ww1tbg9eeive1u7/AAAj2Q8VeEHDuYSARkaEGEmna?dl=0

    Thanks again. I hate being a pain......

     
  9. centre1

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nick,

    Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately I only have an IP Authenticated account. I'll attempt to get what you've requested.

    As soon as i have this working, I'll upload pics & a thorough guide so others can benefit.

    Did you want to cast your eye over my settings in case i have missed something? You can find pics here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/ww1tbg9eeive1u7/AAAj2Q8VeEHDuYSARkaEGEmna?dl=0

    Thanks again.

     
  10. centre1

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    So after a lot of farting around, and a tonne of help from the Aust distributor, Alloy, we have MNF SIP trunks working on V15.5. Its only been up for 24 hours, but so far so good. I'll write a step-by-step guide as soon as i can.

    Nick, I've made contact with my reps at MNF, i hope to hear back from them soon.

    And thanks again Astro.

     
  11. Brett Manewell

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Very keen to see your setup details as I'm trying to get MyNetFone working today.
     
  12. centre1

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Send my screen shots & I'll let you know what's different.
     
  13. Brett Manewell

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's what I have.
    Outbound parameters left as defaults.

    Many thanks

    upload_2017-9-7_9-57-9.png
    upload_2017-9-7_9-57-19.png
    upload_2017-9-7_9-57-32.png
    upload_2017-9-7_9-57-50.png
    upload_2017-9-7_9-58-1.png
    upload_2017-9-7_9-58-6.png
    upload_2017-9-7_9-58-14.png
     
  14. Brett Manewell

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got an inbound call to work.

    Should the SIP Trunk show registration (my other SIP providers do), or just a green indicator?
     
  15. Brett Manewell

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    It works for inbound calls, but the call drops out after exactly 33 seconds each time.
    Any ideas?
     
  16. centre1

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    There should be a green indicator. "Register Sent", "Register OK", & "Last Failed Register" wont display anything as it isnt a credentials based registration.

    Here are the changes i think you need to make:
    - Take the entry out of the "Outbound Proxy". Leave it blank.
    - Uncheck "Put Public IP in SIP VIA Header". This should not be set.
    - Set the IP for "Select which IP to use in 'Contact' (SIP) and 'Connection'(SDP) fields" to YOUR WAN IP (not MNF SIP Server)
    - All "Outbound Parameters" should be left as default.

    When you've set the above, run a firewall test & make sure all is green.
     
  17. Brett Manewell

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Firewall test is all good.

    I can make internal calls and inbound calls (now don't drop out after 33 secs).

    All external call attempts get Not Found and logs show:
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - Leg L:31.1[Extn:27] is terminated: Cause: BYE from PBX
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - [CM503020]: Call(C:31): Normal call termination. Call originator: Extn:27. Reason: Not found
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - L:31.1[Extn:27] failed to reach Line:10000>>0281884262, reason Not Found
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - Leg L:31.2[Line:10000>>0281884262] is terminated: Cause: 404 Not Found/INVITE from 125.213.160.83:5060
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - Call to T:Line:10000>>0281884262@[Dev:sip:10000@sip20.mynetfone.com.au:5060] from L:31.1[Extn:27] failed, cause: Cause: 404 Not Found/INVITE from 125.213.160.83:5060
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - [CM503003]: Call(C:31): Call to <sip:0281884262@sip20.mynetfone.com.au:5060> has failed; Cause: 404 Not Found/INVITE from 125.213.160.83:5060
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - [CM503025]: Call(C:31): Calling T:Line:10000>>0281884262@[Dev:sip:10000@sip20.mynetfone.com.au:5060] for L:31.1[Extn:27]
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - [CM503027]: Call(C:31): From: Extn:27 ("Louise Horton" <sip:27@192.168.20.9:5060>) to T:Line:10000>>0281884262@[Dev:sip:10000@sip20.mynetfone.com.au:5060]
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - [CM503004]: Call(C:31): Route 1: from L:31.1[Extn:27] to T:Line:10000>>0281884262@[Dev:sip:10000@sip20.mynetfone.com.au:5060]
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - Line limit check: Current # of calls for line Lc:10000(@MyNetFone Trunk 1[<sip:10000@sip20.mynetfone.com.au:5060>]) is 0; limit is 4
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - Call(C:31): Call from Extn:27 to 81884262 matches outbound rule 'Default Outbound'
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - [Flow] Call(C:31): has built target endpoint: Out#:>>Rule{Default Outbound}>>81884262 for call from L:31.1[Extn:27]
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - [Flow] Target endpoint for 81884262 is Out#:>>Rule{Default Outbound}>>81884262
    09/08/2017 1:01:12 PM - [CM503010]: Call(C:31): Making route(s) from Extn:27 to <sip:81884262@192.168.20.9:5060>

    Curiously I can make an outbound call to the same number from the 3CX app on my iPhone.
     
  18. Brett Manewell

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorted.

    It's funny how talking to another tech focusses your mind.

    I called Remo at Alloy and he couldn't see any issues with my SIP trunk setup.

    As he was checking things I noticed that I had Caller IDs in the extension setup, which are for the DIDs which are yet to be ported.

    MyNetFone rejects calls that present a caller ID other than that which the trunk is for.

    Changed Caller ID and I can call out successfully.

    Thanks centre1 for your assistance.
     
  19. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,362
    Likes Received:
    227
    Compare these lines with a working call from your iPhone using the 3CX App. It would appear that your provider doesn't consider it valid.

    Never mind...I see you solved it.
     
  20. centre1

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Remo & the team are awesome!!

    No problem.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.