Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

MYPhone does not allow me to select CRM

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Sepp, Jun 13, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sepp

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI,

    I updated to V10, installed SP 1.1 but in the preferences it still does not show the CRM selection .....

    I manualy installed the desktop components on the client, Outlook 2010 shows the 3CX menu, but it can't find the integration module ...

    what have I done wrong ...


    Thank you

    Sepp
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you have the Paid Version fo 3CX?

    If so goto MyPhone select the settings button

    see below image
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. FBW

    FBW New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Outlook integration should work just fine.
    We use it ourselves.
    Unfortunately support for CRM 4.0 and 2011 is not available yet. Loved that feature though.

    But I suppose this will be available soon.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Sepp

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have used the official trial key as on the website.....
    should it work or not ??

    And I use Outlook 2010..

    Thank you for your help

    Sepp
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. nbailey

    nbailey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sepp,

    Mine works with the Trail Key, be sure you are using the up to date trial key located here:
    http://www.3cx.com/blog/releases/3cx-phone-system-v10-service-pack-1/

    Make sure TAPI is installed in Control Panel > Phone and Modems > Advanced
    Also check if the MyPhone COMM object is installed at
    Control Panel > Admin Tools > component services > computers > My Computer > MyPhoneComLib
    and make sure Desktop Components are installed correctly
    MyPhone local install > settings > preferences Desktop Components.

    It should work unless there is an issue with Outlook 2010 I am not aware of.

    Thanks,
    Nate
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Sepp

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nate,

    the trial key is OK,
    Tapi is installed,
    MyPhoneComLib is istalled
    I can't find MyPhone local install settings preferences Desktop components.... where should I look

    Thank you very much

    Sepp
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. nbailey

    nbailey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Sepp,

    To find the status of Desktop Components open MyPhone and click the settings tab, the second to last tab next to conference tab. Then you will see three options, preferences is the third. Then at the top of the page you will see desktop components either listed in Green as up to date with the version date, or in red if it is out of date or if an update is installed.

    Then if all is correct as you stated, you should in the same tab towards the bottom of the screen you should see the MS integration area, Outlook has to be open at this point or it will remain greyed out. Let me know how you get on.

    Thanks,
    Nate
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Sepp

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nate,

    I can't see anything about desktop components .... nothing at all ... can I send a screenshot to you?

    Thanks Sepp
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.