Myphone outlook plugin error

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by axion1, Jun 8, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. axion1

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    We have a lot of problem installing the crm plugin on our dektop computers. Even with a fresh install, on a new PC, Silverlight crashes when outlook is launched ( I guess when the plugin is loaded).
    "Microsoft silverlight out of box has top working"

    Any ideas ?
     
  2. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    You would need to look at your Windows Event Logs to see why Silverlight is not working.

    We can confrim, the outlook plugin does work ok, with 3CX V10 and MyPhone.

    Ensure you have .NET 4 installed, and latest version of silverlight.

    what version of outlook do you have?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    We implemented a workaround for this.

    You need to update to service pack 1.1 from the winforms management console.
    Open myphone and update to the latest desktop components.

    LEt me know if this fixes the problem.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hi Nicky,

    I don’t think your workaround is running fine.
    I am running v10.0.19117.1690 SP1.1 Phone System and v10.0.19117.1690 MyPhone.

    After switching on my computer, I manual launch 3CX MyPhone first and then I launch Outlook.
    During the Outlook launch I get a crash report of Microsoft Silverlight. It stops working.
    I closed Outlook, start MyPhone, start Outlook and all runs fine now.

    I don’t have problems when I start Outlook first and the MyPhone.
    But after rebooting my computer, all starts over again.

    No problems occur when, even after a reboot, I launch first Outlook and then MyPhone.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    Can you do the following please

    Close MyPhone

    Go in the following folders

    C:\Users\nb\Documents\3CX MyPhone
    C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\3CXMyPhone Client Addin

    Delete all contents

    Start myphone
    Replicate the problem again

    Go in the above folders

    ZIP UP all the contents of C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\3CXMyPhone Client Addin and 3CX MyPhone.log located in my documents

    Send these to me. nb@3cx.com

    We will check these with priority
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hi Nicky,

    I have sent you an e-mail
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. axion1

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    Thank you for your answer, I have updated to SP1, and the probleme is still here.
    Note that we have the problem on many computers (differents hardware, and one on a fresh install of windows).

    Regards
     
  8. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    Did you update the desktop components?

    After some research we could relate this to a culture issue, What is the language of the os and language of outlook installed?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. axion1

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I have updated the desktop component. I have tried to uninstall all , delete files in appdata folders, reboot and reinstall.
    The OS is Windows 7 French and Outlook is in French
     
  10. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    Try this update of desktop components

    http://www.3cx.com/downloads/v100/3CXMyPhoneDesktopComponents.exe
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. axion1

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nicky..

    That did the trick !! All is fine thank you !

    What was the problem ?
     
  12. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    Thanks for your update Axion. Much appreciated. Happy this is working.

    We made a workaround in MyPhone for silverlight not to crash. There was an infinite loop in a loading of a dll by outlook at startup that was jamming us from starting up. And when we Jam from starting, this means that silverlight blocks too. Hence the silverlight crash.

    Now SP1.1 had this fixed but for US SYSTEMS and outlook cultures in US only from the feedback we received. We did not have time to test on other cultures (we also assumed that the problem will be fixed globally). however we were wrong and in SP1.1 there were still crashes - on os and outlook that are with a non US cultures. So with this update of desktop components we fixed this for multi culture Outlook/OS hence your french culture OS/Outlook is now starting with MyPhone silverlight without a crash.

    Thank you all for your continued patience on this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. javierbascon

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nicky,

    I have the same problem that axion1, I just tried to download the update but the link is broken.

    Can you send me a new link with this update?

    Thanks!
     
  14. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    sp3 has been released. Update to service pack 3 now. Go to the winforms management console and you will see a new update
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.