MyPhone "Please wait.."

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jleed, Jul 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jleed

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I just updated my 3CX phone system to the version 11,
    and now I got problem with MyPhone, on version 10 it works fine on the local network, but didn't on remote network,
    now after update 11, MyPhone wont work even in Local network. after login it says "Please wait.." it's all.
    I have tried to reinstall system with Abyss web server, nothing change.

    how can I fix this?
     
  2. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    56
    You did not mention your OS, system specs, or if running paid, demo or free version.

    In any event, and rather than back and forth multiple posts, try uninstalling V11 completely. Run the install checker that appears at the end of the uninstall process. Then make sure that you have met the minimum requirements for V11 as they have changed. Finally, ensure that all system updates have been done - security, net framework, etc. and then try. You might also want to check your Windows firewall (not hardware firewall) and any security software that might be installed to ensure it does not interfere.
     
  3. jleed

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Already tried, also tried Install over new Windows, looks like problem only in Windows 2008,I have 2 completely different servers on different ISP and both of them running windows 2008 and MyPhone doesn't work properly on both of them.
    I have installed Windows XP under vmware and 3CX works fine on it. so what's problem with Windows 2008?
     
  4. jleed

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry about that.

    Intel Xeon E3 Windows 2008 R2 2 ethernets
    Cisco E2000 (NAT with ports opened ofc) > Windows 2008 (firewall off) > 3CX
    paid - 3CX Phone System - Small Business Edition 8SC - Up to 8 simultaneous calls + 1yr Upg. Ins. (3CXPSSB)
     
  5. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    56
    I may have had a similar issue as I did run into a case where the MyPhone app on the server upon which 3cx resides sat with the "please wait" message. I waited what I thought was more than ample time and then killed it (closed the app). I then restarted it and it came back and logged on just fine. I will be checking it again this AM, but in the meantime I will also be doing an upgrade on a 2008 server of similar specs. Maybe more of your issue will arise on this update.
     
  6. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    56
    I was not able to install the MyPhone app at all on Win2008 STD 32. I did get an error about permissions and group policy violation; which is odd as I set the entire system up. It will run the app in IE mode, just not install the desktop components. I will look into it and post more .......
     
  7. jleed

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    In my case, only the server runs Windows 2008, client machines runs windows 7 / XP, OS X 10.7.4
    none of them can not login properly from remote network
     
  8. brier

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    You did not mention your OS, system specs[​IMG]
     
  9. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    56
    OK, a little confused now. You started out indicating that none of the machines would load up MyPhone after moving to V11, and you then specifically called out WIN2008R2 as an issue. Your latest post only mentions remote network. The sense I get in reading the thread is that you have had some success, but have not really indicated it.

    Can you advise more about where you are today and what you see? Does the app even attempt to load, is it simply stuck on the please wait or what?

    Thanks
     
  10. jleed

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry about confusion, when I trying from Home it was dead in all ways (locally on server machine and remotely on home machine)
    Now when I am in office, it works locally, and still doesn't on remote machines.

    upd: one of our partners also got updated V11 and now we also having trouble to setup bridged MyPhone, also got only "Please wait..." on remote PBX tab. btw there W2008 too.

    local/public firewall's off, have no idea what causes this...
    maybe some whireshark will help, I can send it to someones mailbox.
     
  11. dkeeler

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found this issue when I upgraded our system. I found it to be an issue with the browser cache. Once I emptied the temporary internet files of the browser, the issue was solved.
     
  12. jleed

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    doesn't work for me.
    still "Please wait.."
     
  13. jleed

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, can anyone explain how exactly works MyPhone

    very weird that MyPhone does not connect while server is Windows 2008.

    is this a bug that's should be reported to the dev team or this is just something that needs to be more configurated?

    ANYONE who got working MyPhone running with Windows 2008 Server?
     
  14. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    178
    Did I read properly you have 2 nics?
    If so, turn 1 off. I think I rememebr some users having issues with dual NIC's.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. jleed

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep 2 NIC's, just tried turn of one of them, didn't help.
     
  16. jleed

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I keep retrieving packages from 3CX Server, while 'Please wait..." :

    Code:
    0x0000   58 6D 8F 16 D1 22 00 25-90 52 8C AA 08 00 45 00   XmЏ.С".%ђRЊЄ..E.
    0x0010   01 37 66 66 40 00 80 06-00 00 C0 A8 01 01 57 E5   .7ff@.Ђ...АЁ..Wе
    0x0020   80 25 13 88 D7 48 71 44-AE 73 F5 34 91 7F 50 18   Ђ%.€ЧHqD®sх4‘P.
    0x0030   01 01 9A DD 00 00 48 54-54 50 2F 31 2E 31 20 35   ..љЭ..HTTP/1.1 5
    0x0040   30 30 20 49 6E 74 65 72-6E 61 6C 20 53 65 72 76   00 Internal Serv
    0x0050   65 72 20 45 72 72 6F 72-0D 0A 43 61 63 68 65 2D   er Error..Cache-
    0x0060   43 6F 6E 74 72 6F 6C 3A-20 70 72 69 76 61 74 65   Control: private
    0x0070   0D 0A 53 65 72 76 65 72-3A 20 4D 69 63 72 6F 73   ..Server: Micros
    0x0080   6F 66 74 2D 49 49 53 2F-37 2E 35 0D 0A 53 65 74   oft-IIS/7.5..Set
    0x0090   2D 43 6F 6F 6B 69 65 3A-20 41 53 50 2E 4E 45 54   -Cookie: ASP.NET
    0x00A0   5F 53 65 73 73 69 6F 6E-49 64 3D 61 71 63 6D 33   _SessionId=aqcm3
    0x00B0   66 30 6C 6B 33 72 69 62-77 79 74 33 63 71 64 6D   f0lk3ribwyt3cqdm
    0x00C0   6B 77 66 3B 20 70 61 74-68 3D 2F 3B 20 48 74 74   kwf; path=/; Htt
    0x00D0   70 4F 6E 6C 79 0D 0A 58-2D 41 73 70 4E 65 74 2D   pOnly..X-AspNet-
    0x00E0   56 65 72 73 69 6F 6E 3A-20 34 2E 30 2E 33 30 33   Version: 4.0.303
    0x00F0   31 39 0D 0A 58 2D 50 6F-77 65 72 65 64 2D 42 79   19..X-Powered-By
    0x0100   3A 20 41 53 50 2E 4E 45-54 0D 0A 44 61 74 65 3A   : ASP.NET..Date:
    0x0110   20 46 72 69 2C 20 31 30-20 41 75 67 20 32 30 31    Fri, 10 Aug 201
    0x0120   32 20 30 37 3A 33 30 3A-33 31 20 47 4D 54 0D 0A   2 07:30:31 GMT..
    0x0130   43 6F 6E 74 65 6E 74 2D-4C 65 6E 67 74 68 3A 20   Content-Length: 
    0x0140   30 0D 0A 0D 0A        
    if this helps
     
  17. taylored

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anyone advise if this item is an official bug in V11 sp2.

    This all worked fine in V10 but no luck now in V11.

    Running NFR License as new Partner.

    I've just come across this issue, whereby MyPhone will not register locally. I've got W2k8 STD (x86) server running everything fine on Abyss and utilising Win7 Clients.

    No machine firewalls running, and Softphone registers and works fine on client.

    MyPhone is installed locally, all local components upto date and installed, but MyPhone will NOT register.

    Keep getting invalid username or password when both are obviously correct.

    Do this need a support call raising??
     
  18. danhriscanu

    danhriscanu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Check if you are not blacklisted by server for too many failed authentication requests. You find it in Settings->Security->IP Blacklist.

    Look for your IP address.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. taylored

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, definately not blacklisted. Got plenty of experience with that one!

    Support have answered the issue, as I was using the extension password to login to Myphone rather than the extension PIN code for voicemail.

    The screen does blatantly say PIN and thus I'm the idoit who cannot read.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.