Myphone problem

Discussion in 'Windows' started by mylove4life, Aug 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mylove4life

    mylove4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI all, if you put your myphone in "out of office" or "away" mode should the extention still ring? It seams that if I set it too "out of office" or "away" it just rings the phone anyway. Or is that by default that it will anyway...

    Thanks
     
  2. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    it depends on how the awaya and out of office are setup on a per user basis.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. mylove4life

    mylove4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean? Use 3cx softphone as well..
     
  4. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    there different forwarding rules for each scenario. you will need to check the forwarding either thru myphone or the admin console/webpage of 3cx for the user.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. mylove4life

    mylove4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    O got ya.. I'll have a look ASAP
     
  6. mylove4life

    mylove4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Both Away and out of office are set to go to voice mail. But they ring the phone anyway. Is that normal or should they go straight to voice mail without ringing the line?
     
  7. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    that is not normal behavior. I just tested on the latest release of v10 and it works as it should.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. mylove4life

    mylove4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you think might be the trouble? I have the lastest V10 and 3cx softphone and myphone installed.
     
  9. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    it would be helpful to post a log of the call.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    67
    Hi

    Perhaps will sound amusing but, in case you use 3CXPhone, be careful at the following "trap":
    if your 3CXPhone is configured with two or more simultaneously active accounts, it's - obviously - possible to ring on an incoming call from a different account than MyPhone's one set to Away. (It happened to me when for testing purposes I had two accounts on the same PBX).

    Regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. mylove4life

    mylove4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having a brain fart and cant remember where to get them...

     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.