Need a 4 SIM 3G Gateway

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by abacusadmin, Apr 7, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. abacusadmin

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I have been using a 2N VoiceBlue Next GSM gateway with 4 SIMs in it that has worked well with 3CX for a number of years.

    The problem is that here in Australia the telcos are shutting down the GSM networks so I need to find a 3G or 4G gateway as I want to send outgoing calls to mobiles phone out through a physical gateway. I want something that takes 4 SIMs.

    Anyone know of a device that works with 3CX?
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,868
    Likes Received:
    304
    You may have to do some research on which frequencies/technologies are being, or are going to be used. With 5G on the horizon, things are still evolving. What works in North America (not a lot to choose from), or Europe, may not work in Australia.
     
  3. gorbros

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi Abacusadmin try Yeastar. I am currently using the TG200 GSM on 3CX v15 works wonderful. Go to yeastar.com have a look contact me and I will arrange for you to get one

    Regards
     
  4. 10m

    10m

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi Abacusadmin.

    Please share with me how you setup your TG200 with 3CX. I'm having difficulties setting up outgoing calls on my PBX.

    Thanks very much.
     
  5. gorbros

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    9
    Have you configured your outbound rules in 3CX and did you configured your ip to mobile settings in the gateway?
     
    Cables likes this.
  6. 10m

    10m

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thanks Gorbros.

    I got help from Yeastar support. I had set up my outbound rules on 3CX, it was the gateway that had configuration issues but we have sorted that out.
     
    gorbros likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.