Need an idea: Limit incoming calls by pressing a dss key

Discussion in 'Call Flow Designer' started by PL_, Apr 11, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PL_

PL_

Hey folks,

I'm currently trying to get into the CFD. It's quite awesome!

I could need an idea for the following issues (maybe its even do-able without CFD, I'm also quite new to 3cx at all):

We are an office with 4 employees, I got a ring group for all 4 phones.
    It happens quite often that only 1 employee is at the office, for that situation I'd like to have the following function:
    - I press a dss key on one of our phones (Yealink T46G and T41P)
    - our 3cx is then limiting incoming calls to 1. So if the only left employee answers his phone, everyone else gets a busy condition

I may could achieve it in a way with a queue and signing off queue-members, but I guess this won't give me the option to "activate" my idea by pressing a dss key on any of our phones.

Atm I'm using a beronet gateway and 2 german ISDN connections (4 simult. calls), later I will switch to some SIP provider

Thanks in advance

2. voiptoys

voiptoys Active Member

Perhaps this requires further thought on my part, but from my perspective a busy signal is the least desirable outcome. As a business owner, I would want to provide an explanation for why their call is not being answered "all agents are busy" for example. And I would want to give the caller the opportunity to leave a message with a call back number. That seems like a more customer-friendly approach.