• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Need Assistant - Dialing out land and cell lines**SOLVED

Status
Not open for further replies.

Internguy

Reaction score
Okay so after playing with 3cx v 10 this week I finally went out and bought a trunk. I picked up an unlimited plan from Callcentric and have got registered with them.

I want to use my phone system to dial out to celluar phones and landlines but am not sure where to go from here.

Do I need to set up a gateway (I shouldnt as arent those only for things such as t1 or what not?)?

The plan I bought should be what I need right?

Pretty much need any help. Let me know what information you guys need. Thanks!

Re: Need Assistant - Dialing out land and cell lines

If you cant tell Im pretty new to this so any and all help would be appreciated.

You need to create an (some) outbound rules. First off, decide if you want to have to dial an access digit, such as 9, for outside calls. You also need to know what digits your provider wants to receive. Do you want any sort of restrictions on the digits dialled? Do you want one plan that covers local and domestic long distance? What about international? Special numbers like 911, etc.

A simple rule (for North America), using 9 as an access would be... Numbers beginning with 91, 12 digits long, remove 1 digit, send out on your providers trunk (that you created in 3CX).

Of course, this means you dial all calls, local and LD as 91NPANXXXXXX.

If your area code were 202, you could create a rule like...numbers beginning with 9202, 11 digits long, remove 1 digit and prepend "1". This would send out 1202NXXXXXX, if that is the format your provider wants.

Ive set a basic outbound rule of dialing 9 first, then having my provider (callcentric) strip 1 digit. When ever I call an outside line it goes straight to end call/destiniation not found. What else do I need to look at?

Thanks!