Need Auto Dialer / CFD help

Discussion in 'Call Flow Designer' started by empire4, Sep 15, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. empire4

I am new to 3CX and CFD, Will it be possible to build a voice app using 3CX CFD that will auto dial a customer number picked from a database table, and once the call is answered, play out a voice greeting along with a customer specific message read out from the table as TTS, and then collect customer response, basically 1 for confirmation, 2 for re-schedule, and post this response parameter back to table. Note that there is no agent interaction required.

I would like to know, if such an app can be built with 3CX CFD, and if so, is there any professional service available that I can subscribe to get some assistance on this?

2. edossantos

edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

Hello @empire4,

Please take a look at the following article on how to create a dialer with the CFD:
    https://www.3cx.com/docs/cfd-creating-outbound-dialer/

You need to edit it to read the information from a database, but the structure is prettu much the same.

Then you need to make the calls between the external number (from) and your CFD app extension (to). This way you receive in your CFD callflow an inbound call, and you can play wav files to it, and finally save the user response in a database.

Regarding TTS, it's not currently supported, so you need to create the wav file from the text using some external tool... in the future we'll be adding TTS, but currently it's not available.

Kind regards.
    Ernesto.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. empire4

Thank you so much. I will be developing it and will keep updating.

4. empire4