Need help to publish my 3CX server behind of Router

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by zshah, May 13, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zshah

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Friends,

    I need your kind help for publishing 3CX Server behind of my router, here is my scenario:

    I have a CISCO 1841 Router,
    Installed 3CX Server on Windows Server 2003, which is a member of my internal domain controller,

    I configured my router with these following static nat statements:
    ip nat inside source static tcp 192.168.1.253 4300 interface FastEthernet0/1 4300
    ip nat inside source static tcp 192.168.1.253 42019 interface FastEthernet0/1 42019
    ip nat inside source static tcp 192.168.1.253 42000 interface FastEthernet0/1 42000
    ip nat inside source static tcp 192.168.1.253 5070 interface FastEthernet0/1 5070

    But problem is that when I try to telnet any of the above port from the out side of my network using any other gateway or trying to connect from the 3CX server it self, so none of any port is responding.

    I checked the server status from the 3CX web console and it is looking that it is genrating the randum ports for SIP connection / STUN.

    With I am trying to connect with my 3CX Server from the other gateways like with putting this below connection details:
    3CX System / SIP Server : 131.46.46.1 (my external IP)
    with my exten: 100
    PIN : 100

    So it is trying to discover network but after some while it gives the "STUN Server Error".

    Kindly try to help me out for this issue.

    Thanks

    Zahir Hussain Shah
    zahirjajee@hotmail.com
     
  2. matthijsolislagers

    matthijsolislagers New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Most of the ports used by 3CX are using UDP. Telnetting to a UDP port is not possible.

    I made the following static port mappings in my Cisco router
    Code:
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9015 interface Dialer1 9015
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9014 interface Dialer1 9014
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9013 interface Dialer1 9013
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9012 interface Dialer1 9012
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9011 interface Dialer1 9011
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9010 interface Dialer1 9010
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9009 interface Dialer1 9009
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9008 interface Dialer1 9008
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9007 interface Dialer1 9007
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9006 interface Dialer1 9006
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9005 interface Dialer1 9005
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9004 interface Dialer1 9004
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9003 interface Dialer1 9003
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9002 interface Dialer1 9002
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9001 interface Dialer1 9001
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 9000 interface Dialer1 9000
    ip nat inside source static udp 10.0.0.1 5060 interface Dialer1 5060
    
    Hope it helps you.
     
  3. otaku-oni

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Q: "Need help to publish my 3CX server behind of Router (and *ehem* CIsco router) "
    A: May god help you (any sip device) !

    Joking apart matthijsolislagers has given you excelent advice in his concise answer.

    Who is reporting the stun error ? 3cx ? I would recomend you test allowing the PBX FULL outbound traffic. The PBX needs to know it's internet IP to talk to devices on the internet. It does so with STUN. The manual should have much useful information about firewalls and STUN.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. matthijsolislagers

    matthijsolislagers New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh... and don't forget to set your firewall rules in the Cisco router for the inbound UDP ports!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.