Need some help with outbound calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by bblokey, Apr 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bblokey

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am new at this and trying to get familier with this program. I am trying to get the company I work for out of an older phone system that does not support VoIP. I am running 3CX version 5.1.4393.0 on a Win2k3 system. I also have a linksys spa-3202 gateway and have configured it just like they stated on this http ://www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/linksys-3102/ - NO LONGER AVAILABLE. I also have a sps2 i think is the model number that is connecting to vonage. I take the analog line from there and run it to the line of the spa-3202. The internet connection port of the spa-3202 is connected to my network.

    I can call my vonage account which then my 3cx server picks up and forwards it to the receiptionist. So that part works but when I dial from one of the 3cx soft phones. I get a destination not found and the call is terminated. Here is what is showing up on the server status page. :?:

    20:50:57.641 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(29): Call is terminated
    20:50:57.641 Call::RouteFailed [CM503014]: Call(29): Attempt to reach [sip:9726210252@192.168.0.106:5060] failed. Reason: Not Found
    20:50:57.641 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503013]: Call(29): No known route to target: [sip:9726210252@192.168.0.106:5060]

    20:50:57.625 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(29): Incoming call from Ext.102 to [sip:9726210252@192.168.0.106:5060]

    I got other issues to work out like why I don't get a voice mail icon on the softphone but I do get the email with the attachment. But I guess one step at a time will be fine with me for know.

    So if someone can help me with this I would truely appreciated... :p
     
  2. Andy Schmidt

    Andy Schmidt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    >> No known route to target: [sip:9726210252@192.168.0.106:5060]<<

    So what are your outbound dialing rules that you set up in 3CX?
    How have you told 3CX that 9726210252 is supposed to dial out over a certain account?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. bblokey

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is the outbound rule. See if you can tell me what I am doing wrong.
     
  4. Andy Schmidt

    Andy Schmidt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I would drop the "prefix 01234567890" part.

    You're telling 3CX, that you want to first dial 01234567890 - and THEN the phone number. But you are also telling it that the total number is 10 digits!?

    Here are some U.S. dialing rules that I set up. It supports 3 digits calls (such as 411, 911) because I have 2 digit extensions, support 7 digit local calls, 10 digit local calls, 11 digit long distance calls and international calls (prefix 011)... And, if someone insists on dialing a "0" to get an "outside" line, it supports THAT too:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. bblokey

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awsome info, but know I am getting a different error. Looks like maybe my gateway is not setup correctly. What do you think?

    Time Function Message
    23:10:35.032 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(4): Call is terminated
    23:10:35.016 Call::RouteFailed [CM503014]: Call(4): Attempt to reach [sip:9726210252@192.168.0.106:5060] failed. Reason: Not Found
    23:10:35.016 CallLeg::eek:nFailure [CM503003]: Call(4): Call to sip:9726210252@192.168.0.100:5060 has failed; Cause: 404 Not Found; from IP:192.168.0.100:5060

    23:10:34.922 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(4): Calling: PSTNline:10000@[Dev:sip:10000@192.168.0.100:5060]

    23:10:34.907 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(4): Incoming call from Ext.501 to [sip:9726210252@192.168.0.106:5060]
     
  6. Andy Schmidt

    Andy Schmidt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, now it seems like an issue with your gateway.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. kevin

    kevin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    It seems your gateway device cannot resolve where "9726210252" should be.

    Note that this is different from being an invalid number. It seems that the gateway may be misconfigured.

    Regards

    Kevin
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. bblokey

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am assuming that you are talking about the gateways pstn section being misconfigured. Which I used these instructions http: //www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/linksys-3102/ - NO LONGER AVAILABLE as my guide.

    Any suggestions what I should look at?
     
  9. kevin

    kevin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi

    You mentioned a different model number. Is this correct?

    Kevin
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. bblokey

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a linksys psp2 Vonage device which connects to my vonage account. I have the analog line from that device going to the line port on the spa-3202. My incoming calls work fine but outbound is the one I am having problems with.
     
  11. Andy Schmidt

    Andy Schmidt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I finally have a grasp on your config. Your "PSTN" gateway is not connected directly to your local phone company?

    You basically have Vonage delivery VOIP to you, then you have a Vonage "LinkSys SPS2" that converts that to analog. Then you run that analog into a LinkSys 3202, to convert it back to VOIP, which then connects to your 3CX?

    Callings coming in from Vonage through these two gateways arrive fine at your 3CX, but when you try to place calls back through Vonage (by sending it through your LinkSys 3202 PSTN gateway), then you are encountering the problem?

    I DOES sound as if the LinkSys 3202 configuration is the problem. But you could probably test that (isolate the problem) by plugging the LinkSys 3202 into a "regular" phone line (if you have one) and see if you still can receive inbound calls and whether outbound has the same symptoms. This way you could eliminate the SPS2 and Vonage as culprits and know to focus on the LinkSys 3202.

    In that case you might want to post your message under the header: "Can't Make Calls with LinkSys 3202" and hope that someone who has that device can compare configurations with you.

    I have a different PSTN gateway - but mine had a similar behavior (where I couldn't place outgoing calls), when my gateway was set up with "hunt groups". Each line that I added to the hunt group would not be used by 3CX. Once I omitted the hunt group settings in the gateway, all lines were available to 3CX.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. bblokey

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for your input and will report it differently...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.