Neo Vortex VOIP calls connect no audio

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by netswork, Apr 13, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. netswork

    netswork Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am new to 3cx but not new to IP telephony. I have setup my first 3cx server and using a sip trunk from Neo Vortex. My trunk shows registered and I can make calls but there is no audio in either direction. Any ideas? Im not sure where to start.

    Billy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Common issue... They use a particular border gateway configuration. Check your router NAT configuration, that is usually the problem.

    Please turn off all SIP helpers/ALG that pertain to SIP. You can call their tech support (Stephen) and maybe if you are lucky they can help you (if they answer your call)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. netswork

    netswork Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1
    I got it to work by disabling stun and setting my IP on the advanced tab of the voip provider. Now my issues is calls work, audio both ways, but the calls disconnect at exactly 31 seconds into the call.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. netswork

    netswork Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sounds like your not a fan of the nex vortex....who is the prefered sip trunk provider?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    And the logs says "No RTP packets received" right?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.