network configuration

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Anonymous, Jul 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Hello,

    Im having a problem where calls randomly have no audio. Ive checked all ports are ok in line with guide. This seems to be happening since version 6?

    anyway here are the logs

    11:17:36.968 CallCtrl::eek:nAnsweredCall [CM503002]: Call(20): Alerting sip:503@192.168.50.165:5060
    11:17:32.796 MediaServerReporting::InitEndPoint [MS003005] C:20.2: Failed to create Endpoint: (destination=192.168.50.165)
    EndPoint: ID=00000105@(LOCAL)
    LOGID=C:20.2 Status: MSEP_FAILED
    RTP:192.168.50.1:7330
    RTCP:192.168.50.1:7331
    STUN RTP:0.0.0.0:0
    STUN RTCP:0.0.0.0:0
    Coder:
    NOT SET
    101:telephony-event
    Party ptime:20
    Party RTP:0.0.0.0:0
    Party RTCP:0.0.0.0:0
    Decoders:
    [empty]

    11:17:32.781 MediaServerReporting::InitEndPoint [MS003003] C:20.2: RTCP socket 192.168.50.1:7331 binding failed with error code 10048
    11:17:32.781 MediaServerReporting::InitEndPoint [MS003002] C:20.2: RTP socket 192.168.50.1:7330 binding failed with error code 10048


    any ideas?
     
  2. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,926
    Likes Received:
    241
    As you can see from the log, you have a networking/stun server/firewall problem. The IP is not being resolved of the end points.

    If you have a commercial edition with support, you can submit a support ticket....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    but it seems from the IP that the problem is internal though?
     
  4. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    so it seems that the the box running 3cx isnt allowing connections on port 7330 or 7331 which are part of the internal call range used (7000-7500) We arent running a firewall on the 3cx box though which makes this all a bit weird?
     
  5. Henk

    Henk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    I assume that the IP's are on the same subnet and Vlan?

    STUN is not related to firewall, it is related to NAT. So if you are able to setup a stun server you might get your VoIP network back up, there might be a NAT issue.

    H.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    yes but is NAT relevant for internal connections? ie 7000 to 7500?
     
  7. remiw

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same problem.
    DNS server was also installed on the 3CX box. Following a recent Ms hotfix, DNS service changes its behaviour and take 2500 ephemeral ports at startup. (try a netstat or tcpview. You will understand)

    To resolve the problem, I have to change a registry to exclude 3CX range from the ephermeral port range :
    add 7000-7500 and 9000-9015 into HKLM/System/CCS/Services/TCPIP/Parameters/ReservedPorts

    Rémi W.
    http://www.aixagon.fr
     
  8. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    great thanks for your help, both 3cx and my local 3cx specialist washed their hands of helping saying it was a firewall issue...
     
  9. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    It is hard to come to a conclusion when all we have is part of a log file marinboy, hence the existence of commerical support.
     
  10. coertvc

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    not supported in 2008 r2 server; FYI

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2665809
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.