Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Solved New 3CX Debian Install won't respond

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Peter Richardson, May 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Peter Richardson

    Peter Richardson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi All,

    I am new to 3CX and I have managed to get the Debian version working for testing for my own company. I have successfully set up all the firewall rules and NAT, remotely provisioned phones without an SBC and everything has been working quite well.

    Now I am installing my second version of 3CX on a new computer in our mini data centre (of sorts!) for a new client and I am facing some serious issues. After completing this second install, on the computer it tells me to go ahead and log in via a browser to complete the installation, with the local IP address and port 5015. This is fine, and I get through the rest of this installation and then the last page says "Congratulations - Your 3CX Installation is ready" and says that I can log in via https://my public ip:5002 (as I set it to 5002 because I'm already using 5000 and 5001 on the first 3CX Debian install). But I can't access the web interface on 5002, nor 5003, nor any other port, nor by just using http. I have restarted it, reinstalled it twice on the same machine, tried installing it on a different machine. I'm all out of ideas. Please help!
     
  2. suhardimohd

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    First, since you installed the second 3CX on a NEW computer, you could still use 5000/5001 port. Just change the port forwarding rule (if you use shared public IP).--> but this is non-related issue.


    Have you checked the internal debian firewall rules? Does it include rules for port 5002?
     
  3. Peter Richardson

    Peter Richardson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    9
    that's a great idea about the ports, I could just NAT it from, say, 5002 (incoming) back to 5000 (internal) on the new one.

    I haven't checked anything for Debian, I just installed it via the 3CX Debian ISO, same as I did on the first one. As it ends up only being a command line, and I don't know a great deal about Linux, I've just left it alone. But I didn't have to do anything to Debian on the first one.
     
  4. suhardimohd

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    On the 3CX debian ISO file, the firewall is pre-configured. I do not sure if it follows your new ports. Easiest way is to reinstalled using the standard ports and do the port forwarding. If that works, I am quite sure the problem is with the firewall rules. If you want, you could try modified the firewall but not being familiar with linux, I do not recommend this.

    Hope it works.
     
    Peter Richardson likes this.
  5. Peter Richardson

    Peter Richardson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    9
    Okay thanks very much. I'm reinstalling it now, I'll let you know how it goes.
     
  6. Peter Richardson

    Peter Richardson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    9
    That was it! I reinstalled and just left the ports at 5000 and 5001 and it worked! Thanks very much for your help Suhardimohd!
     
  7. suhardimohd

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    You're welcome.. Glad to hear it works..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.