Solved New 3CX Debian Install won't respond

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Peter Richardson, May 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Peter Richardson

    Peter Richardson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi All,

    I am new to 3CX and I have managed to get the Debian version working for testing for my own company. I have successfully set up all the firewall rules and NAT, remotely provisioned phones without an SBC and everything has been working quite well.

    Now I am installing my second version of 3CX on a new computer in our mini data centre (of sorts!) for a new client and I am facing some serious issues. After completing this second install, on the computer it tells me to go ahead and log in via a browser to complete the installation, with the local IP address and port 5015. This is fine, and I get through the rest of this installation and then the last page says "Congratulations - Your 3CX Installation is ready" and says that I can log in via https://my public ip:5002 (as I set it to 5002 because I'm already using 5000 and 5001 on the first 3CX Debian install). But I can't access the web interface on 5002, nor 5003, nor any other port, nor by just using http. I have restarted it, reinstalled it twice on the same machine, tried installing it on a different machine. I'm all out of ideas. Please help!
     
  2. suhardimohd

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    First, since you installed the second 3CX on a NEW computer, you could still use 5000/5001 port. Just change the port forwarding rule (if you use shared public IP).--> but this is non-related issue.


    Have you checked the internal debian firewall rules? Does it include rules for port 5002?
     
  3. Peter Richardson

    Peter Richardson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    5
    that's a great idea about the ports, I could just NAT it from, say, 5002 (incoming) back to 5000 (internal) on the new one.

    I haven't checked anything for Debian, I just installed it via the 3CX Debian ISO, same as I did on the first one. As it ends up only being a command line, and I don't know a great deal about Linux, I've just left it alone. But I didn't have to do anything to Debian on the first one.
     
  4. suhardimohd

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    On the 3CX debian ISO file, the firewall is pre-configured. I do not sure if it follows your new ports. Easiest way is to reinstalled using the standard ports and do the port forwarding. If that works, I am quite sure the problem is with the firewall rules. If you want, you could try modified the firewall but not being familiar with linux, I do not recommend this.

    Hope it works.
     
    Peter Richardson likes this.
  5. Peter Richardson

    Peter Richardson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    5
    Okay thanks very much. I'm reinstalling it now, I'll let you know how it goes.
     
  6. Peter Richardson

    Peter Richardson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    5
    That was it! I reinstalled and just left the ports at 5000 and 5001 and it worked! Thanks very much for your help Suhardimohd!
     
  7. suhardimohd

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    You're welcome.. Glad to hear it works..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.