Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

:!: New 3CX Phone for 3CX Phone System :!:

Discussion in 'iOS' started by StefanW, Feb 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    Hello Forum,

    we just released the new 3CX Phone for 3CX Phone System.
    With many new feat and improvemts based on the 3CXPhone for iPhone.

    The "3CX Phone for 3CX Phone System" req. a 3CX Phone System V11 or higher.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. nph

    nph

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I noticed the app in the appstore over the weekend and I have already downloaded it. Much improved over the previous version. I have noticed however that the app does not cause the phone to vibrate when the toggle switch is on vibrate. Other than that I'd be ready to switch to the new app immediately.
     
  3. claxtro

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Very Cool! So I'm looking for the integrated tunnel in the ios version and I'm not seeing it. I have an iphone 4. Please advise.
     
  4. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    @nph
    I will check this out, thx for the report

    @claxtro
    The iPhone does not have the tunnel function as android due to limitations in the app store or building process...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Deepest

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    We Have an Iphone 4 with IOS6.1. We installed the new version 3 and noticed it doesnt seem to utilise the
    tunnel app in any way. Also as you dial a number it crashes to desktop. Old version works correctly with
    tunnel and dialing.
     
  6. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    @Deepest
    Leave the TNL out for now. I am interested in the crash you get.
    Can you send me the crashlog of the iOS device? You can get it when you connect the 3CXPhone via iTunes and Sync it.
    After you find the logs in: http://socialbit.de/iphone-ipad-ipod-ios-crashlog-pfade
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. claxtro

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok...so how about the tunnel or integeration with the existing tunnel app? The new phone app does not work with the tunnel app and we use tunneling for any outside communication so we can have it password protected. Again please advise. Thank you.
     
  8. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    49
    @StefanW

    My app crashes also on a iPhone 3GS with iOS6.1
    If you are interested I have a few (10) crash reports.
    To whom should I mail them?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    @complex1
    I run a test a few minutes ago with an 3GS and worked fine.
    I will pm you for the e-mail address
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    I wouild like to e-amil or pm you but you are using sorbs and it has blacklisted the gmail smtp server(s)...
    Any non sorbs protected address for me?

    554 5.7.1 Service unavailable; Client host [209.85.219.53] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Deepest

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    @stefanw Its a customers handset i will make a plan to get them may be a day or two.
     
  12. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    @Deepest
    no worries, this seams to be happening only on some rare devices but good to see why it happens
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    guys can you check if you allowed the 3cxphone to access ur contacts in the privacy settings?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.